Home / PGIM and Prudential / PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2
PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2
fund voting report, part of PGIM and Prudential
- Vote records reported
- 20,238year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 6.2%1,188 of 19,121 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 85.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 22.6%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2 reported 20,238 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 6.2% of its votes as cast against management (1,188 of 19,121), close to the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 8.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 85.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 22.6% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (41.2% of 68), CAPITAL STRUCTURE (16.2% of 2,294) and SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (14.0% of 556).
It reported 166,920 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.10% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 6.2% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 85.0% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 22.6% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.10% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 20,238 vote records in this filing, 1,291 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 9,077 | 8,466 | 542 | 6.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 556 | 442 | 78 | 14.0% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,344 | 1,344 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 3 | 1 | 2 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 69 | 54 | 15 | 41.2% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 160 | 157 | 3 | 1.9% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 2,300 | 1,915 | 385 | 16.2% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,877 | 1,830 | 47 | 2.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 3,763 | 3,610 | 152 | 2.4% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 56 | 16 | 40 | 7.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 8 | 2 | 6 | 25.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 5 | 0 | 5 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 90 | 73 | 17 | 4.5% | |
| OTHER | 1 | 1 | 0 | not reported |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 26,192 | 7.3% | 78.6% | 31.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 20,862 | 6.2% | 76.3% | 24.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 20,238 | 6.2% | 85.0% | 22.6% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2 voted against management on 74 of the 489 it marked either way (15.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Illumina, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Watsco, Inc. 1 Jun 2026
- Twilio Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Pure Storage, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- DocuSign, Inc. 1 Jun 2026
- BorgWarner Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- MP Materials Corp. 9 Jun 2026
- Coherent Corp. 13 Nov 2025
- Exelixis, Inc. 26 May 2026
- Fortune Brands Innovations, Inc. 5 May 2026
- UGI Corporation 30 Jan 2026
- Ovintiv Inc. 6 May 2026
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- VF Corporation 22 Jul 2025
- Antero Resources Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Nextracker Inc. 18 Aug 2025
- Cognex Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- Lumentum Holdings Inc. 19 Nov 2025
- Ally Financial Inc. 6 May 2026
- The Gap, Inc. 12 May 2026
- The Timken Company 8 May 2026
- Littelfuse, Inc. 22 Apr 2026
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. 26 Mar 2026
- Lattice Semiconductor Corporation 1 May 2026
- BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Affiliated Managers Group, Inc. 27 May 2026
- Chewy, Inc. 10 Jul 2025
- Agree Realty Corporation 14 May 2026
- Somnigroup International, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. 14 May 2026
- RBC Bearings Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- American Financial Group, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Rexford Industrial Realty, Inc. 19 May 2026
- BellRing Brands, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- Cleveland-Cliffs Inc. 14 May 2026
- Trex Company, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Louisiana-Pacific Corporation 1 May 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- Post Holdings, Inc. 29 Jan 2026
- Western Alliance Bancorporation 10 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 160 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2 voted for 38 (23.8%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding adopting a majority voting standard |
| Entegris, Inc. | 6 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal: Providing stockholders the right to call special meetings of stockholders. |
| Medpace Holdings, Inc. | 15 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding giving shareholders an ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| Reliance, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Company articles |
| TransUnion | 12 May 2026 | Advisory vote on a stockholder proposal requesting a stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| Lincoln National Corporation | 28 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| MKS Instruments, Inc. | 11 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal to reduce the threshold percentage of shareholders required to call a special... |
| Oshkosh Corporation | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Five Below, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting that provisions in the Company's governance documents requiring greater... |
| Ally Financial Inc. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Reduce Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meetings. |
| OGE Energy Corp. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Simple Majority Vote. |
| The Timken Company | 8 May 2026 | Corporate governance |
| Eagle Materials Inc. | 4 Aug 2025 | Non-binding advisory stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our Board of Directors. |
| AGCO Corporation | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding giving stockholders an ability to call for a special stockholder meeting |
| Murphy USA Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding stockholder ability to... |
| Arrow Electronics, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to provide shareholders with the ability to call a special shareholder meeting at a... |
| Ryder System, Inc. | 1 May 2026 | To vote, on an advisory basis, on a shareholder proposal regarding an independent board chair. |
| Sonoco Products Company | 15 Apr 2026 | Advisory (non-binding) shareholder proposal - avoid brand damage from political spending. |
| BP P.L.C. | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Disclosure of CapEx Approach for Oil and Gas Projects |
| Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. | 21 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| AutoNation, Inc. | 28 Apr 2026 | Adoption of stockholder proposal regarding GHG report. |
| Lithia Motors, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal requesting a change to our board leadership structure |
| Graphic Packaging Holding Company | 11 Jun 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Give Shareholders the Ability to call for a Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| PENN Entertainment, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | Declassify the board of directors |
| Pilgrim's Pride Corporation | 29 Apr 2026 | A stockholder proposal to provide a political spending disclosure. |
| Columbia Sportswear Company | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding proxy access. |
| Avis Budget Group, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Adopt simple majority vote |
| Volvo AB | 8 Apr 2026 | Approve Publication of a Report on Company's Climate Policy Commitments and Alignment with the Paris Agreement |
| PKO Bank Polski SA | 25 Aug 2025 | Approve Decision on Covering Costs of Convocation of EGM |
| The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Disclosure of Shareholder Meeting Minutes |
| Marks & Spencer Group Plc | 1 Jul 2025 | Oversee the Preparation of a Report to Provide Investors the Information Needed to Assess the Company's... |
| Powszechny Zaklad Ubezpieczen SA | 23 Dec 2025 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Approval of Claim to Seek Compensation for Losses against Beata... |
| Gjensidige Forsikring ASA | 26 Mar 2026 | Amend Articles: Board Related |
| Woolworths Group Limited | 30 Oct 2025 | Shareholder proposal: ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE |
| SECOM Co., Ltd. | 26 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Add Provision Concerning Management with Cost of Capital and Share Price Considered |
| JD Sports Fashion Plc | 2 Jul 2025 | Oversee the Preparation of a Report to Provide Investors the Information Needed to Assess the Company's... |
| DB Insurance Co., Ltd. | 20 Mar 2026 | Please note that this resolution is a shareholder proposal: approval of amendments to the articles of... |
Shares on loan
PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2 reported 166,920 shares on loan at record dates against 165.6 million shares voted: 0.10% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
4 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PGIM Quant Solutions International Developed Markets Index Fund | 11,611 | 7.2% | not reported | 6.5% |
| PGIM Quant Solutions Mid-Cap Index Fund | 4,119 | 4.0% | 83.4% | 52.0% |
| PGIM Quant Solutions Emerging Markets Equity Fund | 3,475 | 7.1% | not reported | 26.3% |
| PGIM Jennison Small-Cap Core Equity Fund | 1,033 | 2.4% | 88.9% | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001099692-26-000010
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2 vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2 reported 520 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 442 were for (85.0%), 78 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 74 of the 489 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2 vote against management?
6.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,188 of the 19,121 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2 support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 44 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 4 of them (9.1%). Across every category it voted for 22.6% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT PORTFOLIOS 2 (filer no. 1099692), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.