Home / Janus Henderson / Janus Detroit Street Trust
Janus Detroit Street Trust
fund voting report, part of Janus Henderson
- Vote records reported
- 4,504year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.0%358 of 4,465 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 30.2%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Janus Detroit Street Trust reported 4,504 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 8.0% of its votes as cast against management (358 of 4,465), 1.8 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 30.2% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in CAPITAL STRUCTURE (23.0% of 74), COMPENSATION (21.7% of 152) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (20.1% of 174).
It reported 14.1 million shares out on loan at record dates, 5.15% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.3% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 30.2% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 5.15% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 3,055 | 2,824 | 56 | 7.6% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 459 | 393 | 33 | 7.0% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 448 | 448 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 7 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 20 | 16 | 4 | 15.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 31 | 29 | 2 | 6.5% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 74 | 58 | 16 | 23.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 152 | 117 | 33 | 21.7% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 174 | 144 | 30 | 20.1% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 33 | 2 | 31 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 19 | 4 | 13 | 21.1% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 18 | 2 | 16 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 45 | 6 | 39 | 4.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 5,112 | 11.2% | 90.1% | 48.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 6,047 | 12.1% | 91.4% | 46.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 4,504 | 8.0% | 92.3% | 30.2% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Janus Detroit Street Trust voted against management on 20 of the 296 it marked either way (6.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Corpay, Inc. 7 May 2026
- AST Spacemobile, Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- Somnigroup International, Inc. 13 May 2026
- SiTime Corporation 29 May 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- Clear Secure, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 19 Mar 2026
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Cipher Digital Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- HCI Group, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- IMAX Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Ouster, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Red Cat Holdings, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Alexander's, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Talkspace, Inc. 29 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 85 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Janus Detroit Street Trust voted for 28 (32.9%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Target Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| IDEXX Laboratories, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting (Proposal... |
| Equinix, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Consideration and vote upon a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, related... |
| AppLovin Corporation | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by class of shares |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| NRG Energy, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal to give shareholders the ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| lululemon athletica inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Jabil Inc. | 22 Jan 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal requesting stockholder right to act by written consent. |
| Markel Group Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to give shareholders an ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| HubSpot, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | A stockholder proposal to change the Company's Sixth Amended and Restated Bylaws to allow 10% holders of... |
| Corpay, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an independent Board Chair requirement |
| Medpace Holdings, Inc. | 15 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding giving shareholders an ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| Lumen Technologies, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Approval of a shareholder proposal regarding a shareholder right to vote for or against a poison pill. |
| Murphy USA Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding stockholder ability to... |
| Sanmina Corporation | 9 Mar 2026 | To consider and vote upon the stockholder proposal entitled "Independent Board Chairman," requesting that... |
| The Wendy's Company | 20 May 2026 | S/h proposal - corporate governance |
Shares on loan
Janus Detroit Street Trust reported 14.1 million shares on loan at record dates against 259.6 million shares voted: 5.15% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
13 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Janus Henderson Small/Mid Cap Growth Alpha ETF | 1,161 | 9.2% | 91.9% | 75.0% |
| Janus Henderson Small Cap Growth Alpha ETF | 1,077 | 9.7% | 92.9% | not reported |
| Janus Henderson Mid Cap Growth Alpha ETF | 916 | 11.1% | 93.1% | 61.1% |
| Janus Henderson Global Artificial Intelligence ETF | 480 | 5.8% | 96.9% | 22.0% |
| Janus Henderson U.S. Equity Enhanced Income ETF | 241 | 1.7% | 100.0% | 9.1% |
| Janus Henderson U.S. Real Estate ETF | 237 | 3.0% | 90.5% | not reported |
| Janus Henderson Transformational Growth ETF | 200 | 1.0% | 100.0% | 18.2% |
| Janus Henderson Income ETF | 102 | 3.9% | 75.0% | not reported |
| Janus Henderson U.S. Sustainable Equity ETF | 84 | 3.6% | 100.0% | 42.9% |
| Janus Henderson Corporate Bond ETF | 3 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Janus Henderson Asset-Backed Securities ETF | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Janus Henderson B-BBB CLO ETF | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Janus Henderson Securitized Income ETF | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 24 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015352
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Janus Detroit Street Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Janus Detroit Street Trust reported 426 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 393 were for (92.3%), 33 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 20 of the 296 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Janus Detroit Street Trust vote against management?
8.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 358 of the 4,465 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Janus Detroit Street Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 31 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 30.2% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Janus Detroit Street Trust (filer no. 1500604), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.