Home / Filers / ZEVIN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC
ZEVIN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 64,976year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 0.0%0 of 5,458 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 100.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 100.0%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, ZEVIN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC reported 64,976 vote records on Form N-PX. 0 of the 5,458 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 0.0%, 6.4 percentage points below the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 0.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 100.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%) and it voted for 100.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median institutional manager: 41.1%).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 0.0% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 100.0% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 100.0% | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 46,069 | 3,711 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 4,147 | 11 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,820 | 3 | 0 | not reported | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 0 | 0 | not reported | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 2,722 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,007 | 0 | 0 | not reported | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 8,700 | 2,106 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 505 | 501 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 4 | 4 | 0 | not reported | |
| OTHER | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 268 | 75.4% | 14.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 95,507 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 64,976 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 100.0% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, ZEVIN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC voted against management on 0 of the 7 it marked either way (0.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 125 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 79 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, ZEVIN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC voted for 79 (100.0%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al and Machine Learning Tools for Oil and Gas Development and Production |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Lobbying alignment |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting report on board oversight of risks related to animal welfare |
| The Procter & Gamble Company | 14 Oct 2025 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting Additional Reporting on Plastic Packaging |
| Berkshire Hathaway Inc. | 2 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting that the Company issue a report disclosing the Board's oversight framework... |
| The Walt Disney Company | 18 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, requesting an independent review and report on... |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report on Human Rights Oversight. |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report Evaluating the Treatment of Animals within Supply Chain. |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on risks related to ingredients |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the extent of the Company's diversity, equity and... |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal regarding adopting targets and reporting on metrics to assess the feasibility of... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| GE Aerospace | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting Report on Defense-Related Products |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Pfizer Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair Policy |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Amgen Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to require an independent board chairman. |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Regarding Vote on Golden Parachutes. |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Environment or climate |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Regarding Board Matrix. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Disclosure of Energy Supply Ratio |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Intel Corporation | 13 May 2026 | Oversee Independent Review and Report on Human Rights Due Diligence Process |
Shares on loan
ZEVIN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-016206
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did ZEVIN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 ZEVIN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC reported 11 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 11 were for (100.0%), 0 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 0 of the 7 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 125 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does ZEVIN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC vote against management?
0.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 0 of the 5,458 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by ZEVIN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC (filer no. 1394096), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.