Home / Filers / Lattice Strategies Trust
Lattice Strategies Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 25,011year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 6.5%1,586 of 24,470 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 85.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 15.9%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Lattice Strategies Trust reported 25,011 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 6.5% of its votes as cast against management (1,586 of 24,470), close to the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 8.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 85.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 15.9% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (30.8% of 78), EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (22.3% of 175) and SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (14.8% of 1,291).
It reported 76.2 million shares out on loan at record dates, 3.71% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 6.5% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 85.1% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 15.9% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 3.71% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 14,747 | 13,773 | 516 | 5.6% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,291 | 1,052 | 184 | 14.8% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,756 | 1,712 | 42 | 2.1% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 82 | 56 | 22 | 30.8% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 175 | 134 | 41 | 22.3% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,541 | 1,425 | 116 | 8.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,734 | 1,503 | 225 | 10.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 3,466 | 2,936 | 520 | 6.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 241 | 34 | 207 | 0.4% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 105 | 27 | 78 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 130 | 27 | 103 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 318 | 62 | 256 | 1.3% | |
| OTHER | 227 | 103 | 124 | 8.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 35,529 | 8.0% | 76.8% | 23.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 37,447 | 7.4% | 78.2% | 22.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 25,011 | 6.5% | 85.1% | 15.9% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Lattice Strategies Trust voted against management on 123 of the 749 it marked either way (16.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 4 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Lam Research Corporation 4 Nov 2025
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- Emerson Electric Co. 3 Feb 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- PayPal Holdings, Inc. 19 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- KLA Corporation 5 Nov 2025
- Cencora, Inc. 5 Mar 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Electronic Arts Inc. 14 Aug 2025
- Cardinal Health, Inc. 5 Nov 2025
- Datadog, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- The Clorox Company 19 Nov 2025
- T. Rowe Price Group, Inc. 7 May 2026
- United Airlines Holdings, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- First Solar, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Western Digital Corporation 20 Nov 2025
- Raymond James Financial, Inc. 19 Feb 2026
- Best Buy Co., Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- Deckers Outdoor Corporation 8 Sep 2025
- Carvana Co. 5 May 2026
- PTC Inc. 11 Feb 2026
- Gen Digital Inc. 9 Sep 2025
- Akamai Technologies, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Jack Henry & Associates, Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- Yum China Holdings, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Pure Storage, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Booz Allen Hamilton Holding Corporation 23 Jul 2025
- HubSpot, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Toast, Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- GoDaddy Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Guidewire Software, Inc. 15 Dec 2025
- A. O. Smith Corporation 13 Apr 2026
- Ralph Lauren Corporation 31 Jul 2025
- Evercore Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Flex Ltd. 6 Aug 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 508 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Lattice Strategies Trust voted for 79 (15.6%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Zoetis Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to permit shareholder action by written consent. |
| The Cigna Group | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding shareholder right to act by written... |
| FedEx Corporation | 29 Sep 2025 | Stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman. |
| The Sherwin-Williams Company | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Ability to Call a Special Meeting |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to a request that the Board take steps to implement one vote per share for... |
| Sysco Corporation | 14 Nov 2025 | Adopt Mandatory Policy Separating the Roles of CEO and Board Chair |
| Synopsys, Inc. | 16 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding 'stockholders' right to act by written consent |
| Cintas Corporation | 28 Oct 2025 | A shareholder proposal regarding support for shareholder ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| Delta Air Lines, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | A shareholder proposal requesting the ability for shareholders to act by written consent. |
| HCA Healthcare, Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding stockholders' right to act by... |
| Airbnb, Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Dual-class sunset; and |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| Keysight Technologies, Inc. | 19 Mar 2026 | Consider, on a non-binding advisory basis, a Stockholder Proposal: Shareholder Ability to Call for a... |
| United Airlines Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Advisory vote on stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent". |
| Cboe Global Markets, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| lululemon athletica inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Jabil Inc. | 22 Jan 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal requesting stockholder right to act by written consent. |
| Zscaler, Inc. | 12 Jan 2026 | To vote on a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our board of directors. |
| Annaly Capital Management, Inc. | 10 Jun 2026 | Advisory stockholder proposal to adopt the right to act by written consent. |
| Murphy USA Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| Etsy, Inc. | 9 Jun 2026 | Advisory vote on a stockholder proposal to govern by majority vote. |
| Pilgrim's Pride Corporation | 29 Apr 2026 | A stockholder proposal to provide a political spending disclosure. |
| Columbia Sportswear Company | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding proxy access. |
| Alimentation Couche-Tard Inc. | 3 Sep 2025 | Hold Annual Meetings of the Company in Person with Virtual Meetings as Complements |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
Shares on loan
Lattice Strategies Trust reported 76.2 million shares on loan at record dates against 1.98 billion shares voted: 3.71% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
7 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hartford Multifactor Developed Markets (ex-US) ETF | 5,384 | 5.0% | not reported | 10.6% |
| Hartford Multifactor Emerging Markets ETF | 4,517 | 12.2% | not reported | 52.1% |
| Hartford Multifactor US Equity ETF | 4,314 | 3.8% | 87.7% | 11.5% |
| Hartford Disciplined US Equity ETF | 3,409 | 4.9% | 89.4% | 11.8% |
| Hartford Multifactor Small Cap ETF | 2,888 | 9.4% | 78.6% | 25.0% |
| Hartford US Quality Growth ETF | 2,561 | 6.1% | 84.5% | 14.1% |
| Hartford US Value ETF | 1,938 | 3.0% | 88.5% | 5.3% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001104659-26-099019
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Lattice Strategies Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Lattice Strategies Trust reported 1,236 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,052 were for (85.1%), 184 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 123 of the 749 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 4 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Lattice Strategies Trust vote against management?
6.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,586 of the 24,470 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Lattice Strategies Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 208 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (0.5%). Across every category it voted for 15.9% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Lattice Strategies Trust (filer no. 1605803), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.