Home / Filers / LAZARD FUNDS INC
LAZARD FUNDS INC
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 16,821year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.1%1,433 of 15,801 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 83.9%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 51.5%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, LAZARD FUNDS INC reported 16,821 vote records on Form N-PX. 1,433 of the 15,801 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 9.1%, 2.8 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 83.9% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 51.5% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (15.2% of 388), EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (13.4% of 142) and COMPENSATION (13.3% of 1,773).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.1% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 83.9% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 51.5% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 7,460 | 6,642 | 486 | 8.8% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 388 | 298 | 57 | 15.2% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,123 | 1,039 | 81 | 6.1% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 4 | 4 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 51 | 36 | 15 | 13.2% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 142 | 123 | 19 | 13.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 2,226 | 2,033 | 193 | 8.7% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,811 | 1,573 | 229 | 13.3% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 3,541 | 3,224 | 290 | 7.3% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 74 | 42 | 32 | 10.8% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 33 | 17 | 16 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 31 | 17 | 14 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 129 | 84 | 45 | 7.0% | |
| OTHER | 198 | 142 | 56 | 5.2% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 33,929 | 9.2% | 89.8% | 49.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 26,101 | 8.2% | 83.7% | 43.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 16,821 | 9.1% | 83.9% | 51.5% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, LAZARD FUNDS INC voted against management on 46 of the 277 it marked either way (16.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Amazon.com, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- Roku, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Houlihan Lokey, Inc. 17 Sep 2025
- CareTrust REIT, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Unity Software Inc. 13 May 2026
- Exxon Mobil Corporation 27 May 2026
- Axsome Therapeutics, Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Wayfair Inc. 21 May 2026
- Ormat Technologies, Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Core Scientific, Inc. 30 Oct 2025
- Core Scientific, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Lucid Group, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- SL Green Realty Corp. 2 Jun 2026
- Vaxcyte, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- StandardAero, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Zeta Global Holdings Corp. 16 Jun 2026
- Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 24 Jun 2026
- Xenon Pharmaceuticals Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Upstart Holdings, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Astronics Corporation 28 May 2026
- Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Applied Digital Corporation 5 Nov 2025
- Legence Corp. 11 Jun 2026
- Phibro Animal Health Corporation 4 Nov 2025
- ADTRAN Holdings, Inc. 24 Jul 2025
- First Watch Restaurant Group, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Disc Medicine, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Ramaco Resources, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Galaxy Digital Inc. 28 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 183 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, LAZARD FUNDS INC voted for 87 (47.5%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on impact of U.S. immigration policy |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Dominion Energy, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding a Policy for an Independent Chair |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| Equinix, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Consideration and vote upon a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, related... |
| Digital Realty Trust, Inc. | 29 May 2026 | A stockholder proposal regarding enhanced water risk disclosure |
| WEC Energy Group, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to govern by majority vote |
| CBRE Group, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding our stockholders' ability to call special stockholder meetings. |
| Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation | 2 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Avery Dennison Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| CMS Energy Corporation | 8 May 2026 | Vote on a Shareholder Proposal: Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Steel Dynamics, Inc. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal - avoid political spending brand damage |
| Equifax Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to lower the ownership threshold to call a special meeting of shareholders to 10%. |
| CF Industries Holdings, Inc. | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder approval requirement for excessive golden parachutes |
| Zscaler, Inc. | 12 Jan 2026 | To vote on a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our board of directors. |
| Akamai Technologies, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | To vote upon a shareholder proposal requiring the Company to provide a report on political spending. |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding a report on deforestation in the company's own-brand supply chain |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding a report on greenhouse gas emissions reduction efforts |
| EPAM Systems, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | To hold an advisory vote on a stockholder proposal, entitled "Give Shareholders an Ability to Call for a... |
| Eagle Materials Inc. | 4 Aug 2025 | Non-binding advisory stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our Board of Directors. |
| Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding stockholder ability to... |
| Exxon Mobil Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Proposal requesting Company to modify its Voluntary Retail Voting Program to provide multiple options not... |
| Meritage Homes Corporation | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to improve shareholder ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| Graphic Packaging Holding Company | 11 Jun 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Give Shareholders the Ability to call for a Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Ltd. | 25 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CAPITAL STRUCTURE |
| Banca Monte dei Paschi di Siena SpA | 15 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk | 19 Dec 2025 | Amend Articles of Association |
Shares on loan
LAZARD FUNDS INC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
20 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lazard Emerging Markets Equity Advantage Portfolio | 3,492 | 15.4% | not reported | 53.8% |
| Lazard Real Assets Portfolio | 2,500 | 4.5% | 93.1% | 50.0% |
| Lazard Emerging Markets Equity Portfolio | 1,442 | 11.3% | not reported | 100.0% |
| Lazard International Equity Portfolio | 1,347 | 4.0% | 80.0% | 40.0% |
| Lazard International Equity Select Portfolio | 1,142 | 2.4% | not reported | 66.7% |
| Lazard International Strategic Equity Portfolio | 1,000 | 4.9% | not reported | 41.7% |
| Lazard Developing Markets Equity Portfolio | 899 | 12.3% | not reported | 81.8% |
| Lazard International Small Cap Equity Portfolio | 835 | 8.7% | 86.8% | 50.0% |
| Lazard International Quality Growth Portfolio | 733 | 4.8% | not reported | 20.0% |
| Lazard Enhanced Opportunities Portfolio | 631 | 16.1% | 76.9% | 50.0% |
| Lazard US Small Cap Equity Select Portfolio | 629 | 12.7% | 82.5% | 83.3% |
| Lazard Global Listed Infrastructure Portfolio | 446 | 1.0% | 100.0% | 60.0% |
| LAZARD US SYSTEMATIC SMALL CAP EQUITY PORTFOLIO | 443 | 20.4% | 73.5% | not reported |
| Lazard Equity Franchise Portfolio | 365 | 3.6% | 85.7% | 25.0% |
| Lazard US Equity Focus Portfolio | 361 | 7.2% | 83.3% | 32.6% |
| Lazard US Equity Concentrated Portfolio | 190 | 13.2% | 68.8% | 27.6% |
| Lazard Global Equity Select Portfolio | 181 | 1.7% | 100.0% | 8.3% |
| Lazard Emerging Markets Core Equity Portfolio | 158 | 11.1% | not reported | not reported |
| LAZARD US SUSTAINABLE EQUITY PORTFOLIO | 16 | 6.3% | not reported | not reported |
| Lazard Opportunistic Strategies Portfolio | 11 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 14 Aug 2026 accession 0000930413-26-002514
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did LAZARD FUNDS INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 LAZARD FUNDS INC reported 355 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 298 were for (83.9%), 57 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 46 of the 277 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does LAZARD FUNDS INC vote against management?
9.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,433 of the 15,801 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did LAZARD FUNDS INC support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 40 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 8 of them (20.0%). Across every category it voted for 51.5% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by LAZARD FUNDS INC (filer no. 874964), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.