Home / Equitable / 1290 Funds
1290 Funds
fund voting report, part of Equitable
- Vote records reported
- 15,300year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.9%1,337 of 15,049 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 88.9%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 29.5%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, 1290 Funds reported 15,300 vote records on Form N-PX. 1,337 of the 15,049 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 8.9%, 2.7 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 11.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 88.9% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 29.5% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (29.6% of 71), COMPENSATION (15.6% of 982) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (12.2% of 1,814).
It reported 3.1 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.37% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.9% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 88.9% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 29.5% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.37% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 9,447 | 8,641 | 524 | 8.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 851 | 711 | 86 | 11.2% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,072 | 1,067 | 5 | 0.4% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 75 | 55 | 20 | 29.6% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 56 | 52 | 4 | 5.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 715 | 681 | 33 | 5.8% | |
| COMPENSATION | 990 | 818 | 168 | 15.6% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,858 | 1,614 | 237 | 12.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 196 | 31 | 160 | 4.6% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 96 | 29 | 67 | 3.1% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 113 | 30 | 83 | 2.7% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 265 | 59 | 202 | 9.4% | |
| OTHER | 74 | 42 | 32 | 11.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 13,404 | 10.1% | 77.1% | 28.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 14,323 | 8.2% | 86.5% | 24.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 15,300 | 8.9% | 88.9% | 29.5% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, 1290 Funds voted against management on 69 of the 593 it marked either way (11.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Uber Technologies, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Lam Research Corporation 4 Nov 2025
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- KLA Corporation 5 Nov 2025
- Vertiv Holdings Co. 17 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Xcel Energy Inc. 20 May 2026
- Airbnb, Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Robinhood Markets, Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- TransDigm Group Incorporated 5 Mar 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- SoFi Technologies, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Paycom Software, Inc. 4 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 390 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, 1290 Funds voted for 103 (26.4%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| UnitedHealth Group Incorporated | 1 Jun 2026 | If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Pfizer Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair Policy |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Lowe's Companies, Inc. | 29 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal requesting an independent board chairman. |
| HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. | 22 May 2026 | Shareowner Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting adoption of an independent board chair policy |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Capital One Financial Corporation | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to require a shareholder vote on golden parachute arrangements. |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
Shares on loan
1290 Funds reported 3.1 million shares on loan at record dates against 224.7 million shares voted: 1.37% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
6 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1290 Loomis Sayles Multi-Asset Income Fund | 5,561 | 13.7% | 88.8% | 45.1% |
| 1290 SmartBeta Equity Fund | 4,621 | 3.6% | 94.0% | 20.0% |
| 1290 Avantis U.S. Large Cap Growth Fund | 2,387 | 9.0% | 77.3% | 23.5% |
| 1290 GAMCO Small/Mid Cap Value Fund | 1,942 | 5.4% | 98.1% | 5.9% |
| 1290 ESSEX SMALL CAP GROWTH FUND | 781 | 14.5% | 85.9% | not reported |
| 1290 Diversified Bond Fund | 8 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-372322
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did 1290 Funds vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 1290 Funds reported 799 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 710 were for (88.9%), 86 against and 3 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 69 of the 593 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does 1290 Funds vote against management?
8.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,337 of the 15,049 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did 1290 Funds support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 167 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 4 of them (2.4%). Across every category it voted for 29.5% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by 1290 Funds (filer no. 1605941), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.