Home / Filers / OPTIMUM FUND TRUST
OPTIMUM FUND TRUST
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 16,554year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.3%1,344 of 16,246 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 30.3%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, OPTIMUM FUND TRUST reported 16,554 vote records on Form N-PX. 1,344 of the 16,246 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 8.3%, 2.0 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 91.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 30.3% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (43.8% of 96), EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (25.0% of 88) and COMPENSATION (16.1% of 1,235).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.5% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 30.3% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 9,071 | 8,470 | 370 | 6.1% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 749 | 642 | 59 | 8.2% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,181 | 1,150 | 27 | 2.5% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 97 | 66 | 25 | 43.8% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 88 | 66 | 22 | 25.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,516 | 1,379 | 134 | 9.1% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,247 | 1,033 | 209 | 16.1% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 2,523 | 2,143 | 372 | 12.4% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 92 | 20 | 71 | 3.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 55 | 18 | 37 | 3.6% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 50 | 18 | 32 | 4.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 143 | 51 | 92 | 11.9% | |
| OTHER | 196 | 149 | 44 | 5.2% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 16,890 | 8.6% | 89.1% | 40.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 15,465 | 7.9% | 89.6% | 39.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 16,554 | 8.3% | 91.5% | 30.3% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, OPTIMUM FUND TRUST voted against management on 44 of the 615 it marked either way (7.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Vertiv Holdings Co. 17 Jun 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- Baxter International Inc. 5 May 2026
- Rocket Lab Corporation 27 Aug 2025
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Okta, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- IonQ, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Tenet Healthcare Corporation 27 May 2026
- Exelixis, Inc. 26 May 2026
- Eastman Chemical Company 7 May 2026
- AST Spacemobile, Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- Match Group, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Chewy, Inc. 10 Jul 2025
- Somnigroup International, Inc. 13 May 2026
- GXO Logistics, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Macy's, Inc. 15 May 2026
- Rithm Capital Corp. 21 May 2026
- TEGNA Inc. 18 Nov 2025
- Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 19 Mar 2026
- TPG Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- BGC Group, Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- CSG Systems International, Inc. 30 Jan 2026
- RingCentral, Inc. 31 Dec 2025
- G-III Apparel Group, Ltd. 11 Jun 2026
- Heidrick & Struggles International, Inc. 5 Dec 2025
- Herbalife Ltd. 30 Apr 2026
- Shutterstock, Inc. 22 Dec 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 320 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, OPTIMUM FUND TRUST voted for 91 (28.4%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | 5 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| The Cigna Group | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding shareholder right to act by written... |
| Otis Worldwide Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding reporting on political contributions and expenditures |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| Cintas Corporation | 28 Oct 2025 | A shareholder proposal regarding support for shareholder ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| Prudential Financial, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an Independent Board Chairman. |
| Delta Air Lines, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | A shareholder proposal requesting the ability for shareholders to act by written consent. |
| HCA Healthcare, Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding a report on healthcare consequences. |
| The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal that the Company adopt written consent rights for shareholders |
| NRG Energy, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal to give shareholders the ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| United Airlines Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Advisory vote on stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent". |
Shares on loan
OPTIMUM FUND TRUST reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
6 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Optimum International Fund | 8,715 | 10.0% | 95.2% | 24.2% |
| Optimum Small-Mid Cap Value Fund | 2,597 | 5.8% | 91.2% | 63.6% |
| Optimum Large Cap Value Fund | 1,842 | 3.7% | 92.4% | 22.7% |
| Optimum Large Cap Growth Fund | 1,745 | 9.7% | 85.4% | 27.5% |
| Optimum Small-Mid Cap Growth Fund | 1,645 | 7.0% | 95.4% | 16.7% |
| Optimum Fixed Income Fund | 10 | 40.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001206774-26-000477
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did OPTIMUM FUND TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 OPTIMUM FUND TRUST reported 702 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 642 were for (91.5%), 59 against and 1 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 44 of the 615 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does OPTIMUM FUND TRUST vote against management?
8.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,344 of the 16,246 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did OPTIMUM FUND TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 75 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 3 of them (4.0%). Across every category it voted for 30.3% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by OPTIMUM FUND TRUST (filer no. 1227523), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.