Home / T. Rowe Price / T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc.
T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc.
fund voting report, part of T. Rowe Price
- Vote records reported
- 27,136year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 4.9%1,304 of 26,381 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 98.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 34.9%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc. reported 27,136 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 4.9% of its votes as cast against management (1,304 of 26,381), 1.3 percentage points below the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 6.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 98.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 34.9% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (17.1% of 41), COMPENSATION (7.3% of 3,276) and OTHER (6.5% of 201).
It reported 3.87 billion shares out on loan at record dates, 3.17% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 4.9% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 98.8% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 34.9% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 3.17% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 10,852 | 9,972 | 526 | 6.2% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 274 | 253 | 3 | 1.5% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,662 | 1,646 | 14 | 0.5% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 4 | 4 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 59 | 42 | 4 | 17.1% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 399 | 387 | 12 | 2.8% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 3,839 | 3,674 | 165 | 4.3% | |
| COMPENSATION | 3,329 | 3,059 | 239 | 7.3% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 7,394 | 6,926 | 406 | 3.8% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 145 | 70 | 75 | 1.4% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 88 | 57 | 31 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 86 | 57 | 29 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 255 | 163 | 92 | 2.4% | |
| OTHER | 248 | 199 | 49 | 6.5% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 27,433 | 5.3% | 95.1% | 29.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 28,017 | 5.0% | 96.5% | 20.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 27,136 | 4.9% | 98.8% | 34.9% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc. voted against management on 3 of the 170 it marked either way (1.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Wingstop Inc. 21 May 2026
- Galaxy Digital Inc. 28 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 250 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc. voted for 61 (24.4%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| Zscaler, Inc. | 12 Jan 2026 | To vote on a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our board of directors. |
| HubSpot, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | A stockholder proposal to change the Company's Sixth Amended and Restated Bylaws to allow 10% holders of... |
| Fortune Brands Innovations, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Advisory vote to approve named executive officer compensation |
| Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Ltd. | 25 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CAPITAL STRUCTURE |
| FinecoBank SpA | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| FinecoBank SpA | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Leonardo SpA | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Leonardo SpA | 7 May 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Leonardo SpA | 7 May 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Galp Energia SGPS SA | 8 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| Moncler SpA | 21 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Moncler SpA | 21 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Moncler SpA | 21 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Assicurazioni Generali SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk | 19 Dec 2025 | Amend Articles of Association |
| PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk | 19 Dec 2025 | Approve Delegation of Authority for Approval of the 2026 Company Work Plan and Budget |
| Petroleo Brasileiro SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Petroleo Brasileiro SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Jeronimo Martins SGPS SA | 23 Apr 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| Powszechny Zaklad Ubezpieczen SA | 23 Dec 2025 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Approval of Claim to Seek Compensation for Losses against Beata... |
| Itau Unibanco Holding SA | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Nippon Telegraph & Telephone Corp. | 18 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Ensure Equal Treatment of Management Proposals and Shareholder Proposals in Voting via... |
| Nippon Telegraph & Telephone Corp. | 18 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Relax Limit of Number of Characters in Shareholder Proposal Justification Statements |
| Banco Comercial Portugues SA | 7 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| Banco Comercial Portugues SA | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| PT Bank Rakyat Indonesia (Persero) Tbk | 17 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| PT Bank Rakyat Indonesia (Persero) Tbk | 10 Apr 2026 | Amend Articles of Association |
| DB Insurance Co., Ltd. | 20 Mar 2026 | Please note that this resolution is a shareholder proposal: approval of amendments to the articles of... |
| LG Chem Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| LG Chem Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Reinforcement of the Shareholder Return Policy by Increasing the Monetization of LG Energy Solution Stakes... |
| LG Chem Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| LG Chem Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
Shares on loan
T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc. reported 3.87 billion shares on loan at record dates against 118.17 billion shares voted: 3.17% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
23 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| T. Rowe Price International Discovery Fund | 3,462 | 6.0% | not reported | 53.1% |
| T. Rowe Price Global Growth Stock Fund | 2,953 | 6.2% | 97.9% | 10.9% |
| T. Rowe Price Overseas Stock Fund | 2,435 | 1.4% | not reported | 13.8% |
| T. Rowe Price International Value Equity Fund | 2,403 | 2.3% | not reported | 68.0% |
| T. Rowe Price International Stock Fund | 1,707 | 5.1% | 100.0% | 16.7% |
| T. Rowe Price Global Industrials Fund | 1,432 | 3.6% | 100.0% | 14.8% |
| T. Rowe Price European Stock Fund | 1,352 | 2.6% | not reported | 6.3% |
| T. Rowe Price Global Stock Fund | 1,287 | 5.8% | 98.0% | 11.6% |
| T. Rowe Price Africa & Middle East Fund | 1,244 | 5.2% | not reported | not reported |
| T. Rowe Price Emerging Markets Stock Fund | 1,211 | 6.0% | not reported | 54.5% |
| T. Rowe Price China Evolution Equity Fund | 1,175 | 8.0% | not reported | not reported |
| T. Rowe Price International Disciplined Equity Fund | 955 | 2.4% | not reported | 18.8% |
| T. Rowe Price Emerging Markets Discovery Stock Fund | 938 | 7.9% | not reported | 66.7% |
| T. Rowe Price New Asia Fund | 926 | 5.4% | not reported | 80.0% |
| T. Rowe Price Japan Fund | 857 | 3.3% | not reported | 14.3% |
| T. Rowe Price Global Impact Equity Fund | 856 | 7.9% | 100.0% | 25.0% |
| T. Rowe Price Latin America Fund | 830 | 8.7% | not reported | 80.0% |
| T. Rowe Price Emerging Europe Fund | 573 | 8.8% | not reported | 8.3% |
| T. Rowe Price Asia Opportunities Fund | 444 | 4.6% | not reported | not reported |
| T. Rowe Price Global Consumer Fund | 76 | 2.6% | not reported | not reported |
| T. Rowe Price Global High Income Bond Fund | 13 | 7.7% | not reported | not reported |
| T. Rowe Price Emerging Markets Corporate Bond Fund | 6 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| T. Rowe Price Emerging Markets Local Currency Bond Fund | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-372880
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc. reported 256 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 253 were for (98.8%), 3 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 3 of the 170 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc. vote against management?
4.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,304 of the 26,381 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc. support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 77 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 2 of them (2.6%). Across every category it voted for 34.9% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by T. Rowe Price International Funds, Inc. (filer no. 313212), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.