Home / Filers / ALGER FUNDS
ALGER FUNDS
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 7,369year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 20.3%1,478 of 7,270 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 66.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 67.5%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, ALGER FUNDS listed 7,369 vote records. Votes against management made up 20.3% of those marked either way (1,478 of 7,270); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 22.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 66.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 67.5% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE (73.3% of 45), OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (41.1% of 151) and ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (37.0% of 92).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 20.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 66.1% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 67.5% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 4,523 | 3,712 | 384 | 17.8% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 547 | 327 | 168 | 31.1% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 639 | 618 | 21 | 3.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 50 | 45 | 5 | 18.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 36 | 29 | 7 | 19.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 394 | 292 | 102 | 26.9% | |
| COMPENSATION | 444 | 307 | 137 | 32.9% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 580 | 521 | 59 | 24.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 92 | 41 | 51 | 37.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 45 | 40 | 5 | 73.3% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 59 | 17 | 42 | 16.9% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 151 | 78 | 73 | 41.1% | |
| OTHER | 17 | 10 | 7 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 6,182 | 32.8% | 64.2% | 71.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 6,479 | 19.7% | 72.2% | 71.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 7,369 | 20.3% | 66.1% | 67.5% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, ALGER FUNDS voted against management on 91 of the 286 it marked either way (31.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. 22 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Amphenol Corporation 21 May 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- CME Group Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Corning Incorporated 30 Apr 2026
- Waters Corporation 21 May 2026
- Vertiv Holdings Co. 17 Jun 2026
- O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- MercadoLibre, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Hilton Worldwide Holdings Inc. 14 May 2026
- Datadog, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- DoorDash, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Garmin Ltd. 5 Jun 2026
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- Best Buy Co., Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- Rocket Lab Corporation 20 May 2026
- Reddit, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Okta, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Dick's Sporting Goods, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- Lamar Advertising Company 14 May 2026
- IonQ, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 182 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, ALGER FUNDS voted for 124 (68.1%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al and Machine Learning Tools for Oil and Gas Development and Production |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting reporting on greenhouse gas emissions from the... |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on data privacy |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding AI Board oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on report on online sexual exploitation. |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Lobbying alignment |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Biodiversity Impact and Dependency Assessment |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Customer Data Privacy Risks |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Packaging Policies for Plastics |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Sufficiency of Associates' Access to Healthcare |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on political contributions. |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Commission a Third-Party Report on Human Rights Processes |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Report on Indigenous Peoples' Rights |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting report on board oversight of risks related to animal welfare |
| The Procter & Gamble Company | 14 Oct 2025 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting Additional Reporting on Plastic Packaging |
| Walmart Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Report on Workplace Health and Safety Governance |
| Walmart Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Human rights or human capital/workforce |
| UnitedHealth Group Incorporated | 1 Jun 2026 | If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the... |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report on Human Rights Oversight. |
Shares on loan
ALGER FUNDS reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
11 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alger Capital Appreciation Fund | 2,218 | 18.6% | 68.9% | 67.8% |
| Alger Small Cap Growth Fund | 813 | 21.8% | 62.7% | 66.7% |
| Alger International Small Cap Fund | 667 | 16.8% | not reported | 54.5% |
| Alger Health Sciences Fund | 638 | 14.3% | 71.7% | 81.3% |
| Alger International Opportunities Fund | 583 | 14.3% | not reported | 66.7% |
| Alger AI Enablers & Adopters Fund | 569 | 29.3% | 61.9% | 66.0% |
| Alger Mid Cap Focus Fund | 451 | 26.8% | 60.0% | 87.5% |
| Alger Small Cap Focus Fund | 429 | 24.9% | 54.3% | not reported |
| Alger Weatherbie Specialized Growth Fund | 366 | 13.7% | 72.7% | not reported |
| Alger 35 Fund | 346 | 24.3% | 72.0% | 67.4% |
| Alger Concentrated Equity Fund | 289 | 31.0% | 72.2% | 61.9% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001140361-26-034661
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did ALGER FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 ALGER FUNDS reported 495 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 327 were for (66.1%), 168 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 91 of the 286 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does ALGER FUNDS vote against management?
20.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,478 of the 7,270 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did ALGER FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 85 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 34 of them (40.0%). Across every category it voted for 67.5% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by ALGER FUNDS (filer no. 3521), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.