Home / Filers / Innovator ETFs Trust
Innovator ETFs Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 46,418year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 15.0%4,738 of 31,512 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 88.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 28.0%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, Innovator ETFs Trust reported 46,418 vote records on Form N-PX. 4,738 of the 31,512 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 15.0%, 8.8 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 11.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 88.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 28.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (51.9% of 131), AUDIT-RELATED (21.0% of 2,865) and INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS (19.4% of 31).
It reported 25.2 million shares out on loan at record dates, 4.08% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 15.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 88.3% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 28.0% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 4.08% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 46,418 vote records in this filing, 15,032 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 20,971 | 17,785 | 2,372 | 14.9% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 2,762 | 2,279 | 300 | 11.8% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 2,877 | 2,272 | 596 | 21.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 31 | 25 | 6 | 19.4% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 140 | 119 | 21 | 51.9% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 90 | 79 | 9 | 11.2% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,122 | 1,023 | 98 | 9.1% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,003 | 846 | 157 | 14.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,953 | 1,635 | 313 | 17.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 161 | 21 | 139 | 10.6% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 193 | 6 | 187 | 1.6% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 34 | 3 | 31 | 8.8% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 356 | 45 | 309 | 4.2% | |
| OTHER | 494 | 361 | 105 | 13.2% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 9,230 | 28.7% | 66.7% | 56.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 21,820 | 31.7% | 65.7% | 57.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 46,418 | 15.0% | 88.3% | 28.0% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Innovator ETFs Trust voted against management on 187 of the 1,546 it marked either way (12.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 164 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Bank of America Corporation 4 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- NIKE, Inc. 9 Sep 2025
- Mondelez International, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Colgate-Palmolive Company 8 May 2026
- United Parcel Service, Inc. 7 May 2026
- FREEPORT-MCMORAN INC. 10 Jun 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- Carrier Global Corporation 15 Apr 2026
- Kimberly-Clark Corporation 14 May 2026
- Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc. 21 May 2026
- EOG Resources, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Northrop Grumman Corporation 20 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- DOW INC. 9 Apr 2026
- Ameriprise Financial, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Cheniere Energy, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. 12 May 2026
- HP Inc. 16 Apr 2026
- Public Storage 6 May 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Constellation Brands, Inc. 15 Jul 2025
- PPG Industries, Inc. 16 Apr 2026
- Ulta Beauty, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Iron Mountain Incorporated 7 May 2026
- Fair Isaac Corporation 4 Mar 2026
- Church & Dwight Co., Inc. 1 May 2026
- Edison International 23 Apr 2026
- Lennar Corporation 8 Apr 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Packaging Corporation of America 12 May 2026
- PG&E Corporation 21 May 2026
- Centene Corporation 12 May 2026
- STERIS plc 31 Jul 2025
- Zscaler, Inc. 12 Jan 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 426 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Innovator ETFs Trust voted for 128 (30.0%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| The Procter & Gamble Company | 14 Oct 2025 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting Additional Reporting on Plastic Packaging |
| Berkshire Hathaway Inc. | 2 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting that the Company issue a report disclosing the Board's oversight framework... |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| GE Aerospace | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting Right to Act by Written Consent |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Amend Stock Ownership Guidelines for Outside Directors |
| Pfizer Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair Policy |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Energy Supply Ratio. |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Regarding Vote on Golden Parachutes. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Intel Corporation | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting an enduring policy separating the Chair and CEO roles. |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on a report on the return on investment of emission reduction goals |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting adoption of an independent board chair policy |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding a... |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Mondelez International, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting adoption of an independent board chairman policy |
Shares on loan
Innovator ETFs Trust reported 25.2 million shares on loan at record dates against 593.2 million shares voted: 4.08% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
18 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Innovator U.S. Small Cap Managed Floor ETF | 8,257 | 18.7% | 86.0% | 52.0% |
| Innovator Equity Premium Income - Daily PutWrite ETF | 6,459 | 17.6% | 89.6% | 32.8% |
| Innovator U.S. Small Cap Managed 10 Buffer ETF | 5,927 | 2.9% | 94.8% | 33.3% |
| Innovator International Developed Managed Floor ETF | 5,835 | 7.6% | 88.9% | 43.8% |
| Innovator International Developed Managed 10 Buffer ETF | 5,065 | 6.7% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Innovator Gradient Tactical Rotation Strategy ETF | 4,147 | 12.2% | 86.3% | 19.1% |
| Innovator Equity Managed Floor ETF | 2,487 | 18.2% | 90.1% | 27.8% |
| Innovator Equity Managed 100 Buffer ETF | 2,442 | 17.8% | 90.4% | 26.2% |
| Innovator Equity Managed 10 Buffer ETF | 1,788 | 6.8% | 94.6% | 15.9% |
| Innovator Hedged Nasdaq-100 ETF | 1,338 | 19.4% | 87.5% | 29.7% |
| Innovator Nasdaq-100 Managed Floor ETF | 607 | 14.2% | 97.6% | 22.2% |
| Innovator IBD 50 ETF | 494 | 7.1% | 92.5% | not reported |
| Innovator IBD Breakout Opportunities ETF | 453 | 17.9% | 83.8% | 23.1% |
| Innovator Deepwater Frontier Tech ETF | 402 | 11.5% | 96.4% | 71.4% |
| Innovator Nasdaq-100 Managed 10 Buffer ETF | 309 | 2.7% | 100.0% | 15.0% |
| Innovator Laddered Allocation Buffer ETF | 180 | 6.7% | not reported | not reported |
| Innovator Laddered Allocation Power Buffer ETF | 180 | 6.7% | not reported | not reported |
| Innovator S&P Investment Grade Preferred ETF | 48 | 62.5% | not reported | 50.0% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002148
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Innovator ETFs Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Innovator ETFs Trust reported 2,574 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 2,272 were for (88.3%), 300 against and 2 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 187 of the 1,546 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 164 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Innovator ETFs Trust vote against management?
15.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 4,738 of the 31,512 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Innovator ETFs Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 156 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 16 of them (10.3%). Across every category it voted for 28.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Innovator ETFs Trust (filer no. 1415726), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.