Home / American Beacon / AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS
AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS
fund voting report, part of American Beacon
- Vote records reported
- 22,078year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 6.4%1,400 of 21,798 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 32.2%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS reported 22,078 vote records on Form N-PX. 1,400 of the 21,798 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 6.4%, close to the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.9%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 91.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 32.2% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (32.4% of 142), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (29.5% of 105) and HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE (14.5% of 76).
It reported 136.7 million shares out on loan at record dates, 4.30% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 6.4% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.8% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 32.2% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 4.30% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 13,158 | 12,372 | 464 | 5.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,430 | 1,237 | 111 | 8.1% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,681 | 1,648 | 30 | 1.3% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 8 | 8 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 106 | 70 | 36 | 29.5% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 142 | 95 | 47 | 32.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,420 | 1,356 | 64 | 4.6% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,634 | 1,403 | 205 | 12.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 2,361 | 2,103 | 249 | 8.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 114 | 32 | 82 | 4.4% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 76 | 34 | 40 | 14.5% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 70 | 27 | 43 | 2.9% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 232 | 99 | 133 | 7.8% | |
| OTHER | 115 | 74 | 40 | 11.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 19,470 | 10.1% | 87.4% | 41.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 20,970 | 6.6% | 91.9% | 37.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 22,078 | 6.4% | 91.8% | 32.2% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS voted against management on 51 of the 805 it marked either way (6.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Xcel Energy Inc. 20 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Lennar Corporation 8 Apr 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Okta, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- Match Group, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Wingstop Inc. 21 May 2026
- Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. 14 May 2026
- SiTime Corporation 29 May 2026
- Louisiana-Pacific Corporation 1 May 2026
- The Scotts Miracle-Gro Company 26 Jan 2026
- Viper Energy, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- KB Home 23 Apr 2026
- TEGNA Inc. 18 Nov 2025
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- IPG Photonics Corporation 12 May 2026
- Newell Brands Inc. 7 May 2026
- SentinelOne, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Bank of Hawaii Corporation 24 Apr 2026
- Harmony Biosciences Holdings, Inc. 14 May 2026
- nLIGHT, Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Customers Bancorp, Inc. 26 May 2026
- Wesbanco, Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Newmark Group, Inc. 30 Dec 2025
- BlackLine, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Braze, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Lionsgate Studios Corp. 17 Mar 2026
- Hilltop Holdings, Inc. 24 Jul 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 306 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS voted for 102 (33.3%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on DEI risks in federal contracting. |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on healthcare coverage gaps. |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | 5 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| CVS Health Corporation | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal for Reducing the Threshold for Our Stockholder Right to Act By Written Consent. |
| Mondelez International, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting adoption of an independent board chairman policy |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Data Protection Impact Assessment |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on Al data usage oversight. |
| The Cigna Group | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| PayPal Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Reduce Threshold to Call Special Meetings of Stockholders. |
| L3Harris Technologies, Inc. | 11 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal titled "Improve Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting". |
| Otis Worldwide Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding reporting on political contributions and expenditures |
| Dominion Energy, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding a Policy for an Independent Chair |
| Marvell Technology, Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | To consider and act on one stockholder proposal, entitled "Independent Board Chairman" |
| IDEXX Laboratories, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting (Proposal... |
| Autodesk, Inc. | 17 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting amendment to stockholder special meeting right. |
| HCA Healthcare, Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding stockholders' right to act by... |
| eBay Inc. | 17 Jun 2026 | Special stockholder meeting threshold |
| The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal that the Company adopt written consent rights for shareholders |
| Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation | 2 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Keysight Technologies, Inc. | 19 Mar 2026 | Consider, on a non-binding advisory basis, a Stockholder Proposal: Shareholder Ability to Call for a... |
Shares on loan
AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS reported 136.7 million shares on loan at record dates against 3.04 billion shares voted: 4.30% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
19 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Beacon Small Cap Value Fund | 4,506 | 6.0% | 94.2% | 62.5% |
| American Beacon International Equity Fund | 3,030 | 3.3% | 71.4% | 42.4% |
| American Beacon Large Cap Value Fund | 2,700 | 4.5% | 94.0% | 18.9% |
| American Beacon IMC International Small Cap Fund | 2,334 | 13.4% | not reported | 55.6% |
| American Beacon Balanced Fund | 1,766 | 5.9% | 91.2% | 22.4% |
| American Beacon Man Large Cap Value Fund | 1,299 | 7.7% | 89.8% | 53.7% |
| American Beacon Ninety One Emerging Markets Equity Fund | 1,294 | 7.5% | not reported | 57.1% |
| American Beacon Stephens Mid-Cap Growth Fund | 1,046 | 8.4% | 91.6% | 73.3% |
| American Beacon Stephens Small Cap Growth Fund | 894 | 8.5% | 90.8% | not reported |
| American Beacon Man Large Cap Growth Fund | 768 | 10.8% | 82.0% | 37.1% |
| American Beacon Ninety One International Franchise Fund | 578 | 3.1% | not reported | not reported |
| American Beacon The London Company Income Equity Fund | 432 | 1.6% | 96.4% | 14.7% |
| American Beacon Ninety One Global Franchise Fund | 425 | 4.0% | 94.7% | 10.3% |
| American Beacon ARK Transformational Innovation Fund | 377 | 2.1% | 100.0% | 20.0% |
| American Beacon Shapiro Equity Opportunities Fund | 341 | 2.6% | 100.0% | 9.1% |
| American Beacon Shapiro SMID Cap Equity Fund | 256 | 3.5% | 95.8% | not reported |
| American Beacon TwentyFour Strategic Income Fund | 18 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| American Beacon SSI Alternative Income Fund | 11 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| American Beacon SiM High Yield Opportunities Fund | 3 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0000809593-26-000058
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS reported 1,348 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,237 were for (91.8%), 111 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 51 of the 805 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS vote against management?
6.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,400 of the 21,798 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 87 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 5 of them (5.7%). Across every category it voted for 32.2% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by AMERICAN BEACON FUNDS (filer no. 809593), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.