Home / Filers / NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II
NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 44,147year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 12.1%5,063 of 41,908 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 96.9%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 33.7%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II reported 44,147 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 12.1% of its votes as cast against management (5,063 of 41,908), 5.9 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 13.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 96.9% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 33.7% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION (66.7% of 24), OTHER (51.8% of 342) and SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (29.3% of 184).
It reported 9.2 million shares out on loan at record dates, 2.21% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 12.1% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 96.9% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 33.7% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 2.21% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 27,866 | 25,318 | 991 | 12.0% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,710 | 1,453 | 44 | 3.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 3,068 | 2,742 | 135 | 11.8% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 11 | 5 | 3 | 54.5% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 214 | 149 | 33 | 29.3% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 192 | 179 | 6 | 23.9% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 2,859 | 2,618 | 142 | 5.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 4,028 | 3,361 | 533 | 19.1% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 4,103 | 2,714 | 550 | 6.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 221 | 10 | 187 | 23.9% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 82 | 4 | 58 | 12.5% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 32 | 1 | 23 | 66.7% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 228 | 114 | 88 | 15.2% | |
| OTHER | 905 | 429 | 380 | 51.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 24,041 | 1.8% | 99.4% | 18.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 28,133 | 9.8% | 96.8% | 19.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 44,147 | 12.1% | 96.9% | 33.7% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II voted against management on 28 of the 1,156 it marked either way (2.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 38 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- The Home Depot, Inc. 21 May 2026
- CHEVRON CORPORATION 27 May 2026
- Bank of America Corporation 4 May 2026
- Walmart Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- The Coca-Cola Company 29 Apr 2026
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 13 May 2026
- AT&T INC. 14 May 2026
- United Parcel Service, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Zoetis Inc. 20 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Equifax Inc. 7 May 2026
- Pure Storage, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Texas Pacific Land Corporation 6 Nov 2025
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Nextracker Inc. 18 Aug 2025
- Cognex Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- Lattice Semiconductor Corporation 1 May 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Vericel Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- SSR Mining Inc. 7 May 2026
- Acadia Healthcare Company, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Cogent Communications Holdings, Inc. 1 May 2026
- Ryerson Holding Corporation 30 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 720 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II voted for 238 (33.1%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Report on Politicized Brand Misalignment," |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "ESG ROI Report," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on political contributions. |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on DEI risks in federal contracting. |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on healthcare coverage gaps. |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Report on Indigenous Peoples' Rights |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| UnitedHealth Group Incorporated | 1 Jun 2026 | If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the... |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair. |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a sustainability committee by-law amendment |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on risks related to ingredients |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the extent of the Company's diversity, equity and... |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report evaluating the Company's plastics packaging policies |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| GE Aerospace | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting Report on Defense-Related Products |
| Verizon Communications Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Independent board chair |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Amend Stock Ownership Guidelines for Outside Directors |
| Pfizer Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair Policy |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| Amgen Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to require an independent board chairman. |
| American Express Company | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Healthcare Coverage Risks |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
Shares on loan
NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II reported 9.2 million shares on loan at record dates against 407.8 million shares voted: 2.21% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
20 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| S000006151 | 22,610 | 7.2% | 94.7% | 25.7% |
| Longboard Fund | 9,320 | 1.2% | 100.0% | 9.5% |
| M Large Cap Value Fund | 4,010 | 68.9% | 94.4% | 48.8% |
| S000006153 | 1,315 | 7.1% | 90.6% | 90.0% |
| Acclivity Small Cap Value Fund | 1,284 | 0.1% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Beacon Dynamic Allocation Fund | 915 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Essential 40 Stock ETF | 663 | 29.6% | 95.3% | 37.8% |
| PeakShares RMR Prime Equity ETF | 653 | 23.6% | 65.9% | 98.8% |
| PeakShares Sector Rotation ETF | 595 | 24.0% | 73.7% | 93.9% |
| One Global ETF | 489 | 2.6% | not reported | 3.6% |
| Acclivity Mid Cap Multi-Style Fund | 479 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| The Future Fund Long/Short ETF | 167 | 1.2% | not reported | 1.8% |
| Hodges Small Cap Fund | 148 | 2.0% | 90.9% | not reported |
| Hodges Small Intrinsic Value Fund | 148 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| North Star Small Cap Value Fund | 141 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| North Star Dividend Fund | 136 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| North Star Micro Cap Fund | 135 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Hodges Blue Chip Equity Income Fund | 112 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Hodges Fund | 91 | 3.4% | 88.9% | 0.0% |
| North Star Opportunity Fund | 81 | 4.9% | 100.0% | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 6 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-004965
- N-PX filed 6 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-004969
- N-PX filed 7 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005022
- N-PX filed 7 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005028
- N-PX filed 10 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005081
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005467
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005473
- N-PX/A filed 8 Sep 2026 accession 0001580642-26-006175
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II reported 1,499 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,453 were for (96.9%), 44 against and 2 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 28 of the 1,156 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 38 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II vote against management?
12.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 5,063 of the 41,908 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 175 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 9 of them (5.1%). Across every category it voted for 33.7% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST II (filer no. 1518042), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.