Home / AllianceBernstein / AB CAP FUND, INC.
AB CAP FUND, INC.
fund voting report, part of AllianceBernstein
- Vote records reported
- 11,171year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 11.4%1,259 of 11,036 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 33.8%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, AB CAP FUND, INC. listed 11,171 vote records. Votes against management made up 11.4% of those marked either way (1,259 of 11,036); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 11.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 91.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 33.8% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (25.9% of 27), COMPENSATION (19.0% of 789) and HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE (17.6% of 51).
It reported 28.5 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.52% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 11.4% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.4% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 33.8% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.52% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 5,815 | 5,192 | 357 | 9.9% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 510 | 427 | 40 | 8.2% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 784 | 713 | 19 | 9.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 29 | 17 | 11 | 25.9% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 91 | 76 | 15 | 15.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,121 | 1,009 | 112 | 10.5% | |
| COMPENSATION | 803 | 640 | 155 | 19.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 2,026 | 1,699 | 292 | 13.8% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 105 | 24 | 81 | 16.2% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 51 | 8 | 38 | 17.6% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 59 | 8 | 51 | 6.8% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 165 | 30 | 135 | 10.9% | |
| OTHER | 61 | 54 | 7 | 5.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 14,073 | 9.5% | 93.1% | 34.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 11,146 | 9.9% | 89.8% | 39.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 11,171 | 11.4% | 91.4% | 33.8% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, AB CAP FUND, INC. voted against management on 24 of the 336 it marked either way (7.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Electronic Arts Inc. 14 Aug 2025
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Illumina, Inc. 21 May 2026
- CNH Industrial N.V. 8 May 2026
- CubeSmart 19 May 2026
- GXO Logistics, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Universal Display Corporation 18 Jun 2026
- New York Community Bancorp, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- nLIGHT, Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Walker & Dunlop, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc. 20 Nov 2025
- Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. 18 May 2026
- Eagle Bancorp, Inc. 14 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 204 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, AB CAP FUND, INC. voted for 64 (31.4%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Packaging Policies for Plastics |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report on Human Rights Oversight. |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Energy Supply Ratio. |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Disclosure of Energy Supply Ratio |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Zoetis Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to permit shareholder action by written consent. |
| The Sherwin-Williams Company | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Ability to Call a Special Meeting |
| Otis Worldwide Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding reporting on political contributions and expenditures |
| General Mills, Inc. | 30 Sep 2025 | Shareholder Proposal - Disclosure of Regenerative Agriculture Practices Within Supply Chain. |
| CBRE Group, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding our stockholders' ability to call special stockholder meetings. |
| SHOPIFY INC. | 16 Jun 2026 | Adopt a Policy on Responsible Use of Artificial Intelligence ("AI") in the Company's Business and Operations |
| Verisk Analytics, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| United Airlines Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Advisory vote on stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent". |
| Cboe Global Markets, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| ON Semiconductor Corporation | 14 May 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding simple majority voting |
Shares on loan
AB CAP FUND, INC. reported 28.5 million shares on loan at record dates against 1.84 billion shares voted: 1.52% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
11 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AB Emerging Markets Multi-Asset Portfolio | 2,817 | 15.0% | not reported | 59.1% |
| AB Select US Long/Short Portfolio | 1,302 | 9.1% | 87.1% | 21.3% |
| AB Select US Equity Portfolio | 1,274 | 9.2% | 88.0% | 20.9% |
| AB All China Equity Portfolio | 1,255 | 18.6% | not reported | 100.0% |
| AB Small Cap Value Portfolio | 1,010 | 7.4% | 91.1% | 66.7% |
| AB Global Core Equity Portfolio | 936 | 7.9% | 87.1% | 28.9% |
| AB Small Cap Growth Portfolio | 816 | 10.9% | 98.8% | not reported |
| AB International Growth Portfolio | 680 | 14.9% | not reported | not reported |
| AB Mid Cap Value Portfolio | 664 | 5.0% | 96.2% | 50.0% |
| AB Concentrated Growth Fund | 271 | 1.8% | 100.0% | 14.3% |
| AB Sustainable US Thematic Portfolio | 146 | 5.5% | 90.9% | 7.7% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0000919574-26-005833
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did AB CAP FUND, INC. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 AB CAP FUND, INC. reported 467 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 427 were for (91.4%), 40 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 24 of the 336 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does AB CAP FUND, INC. vote against management?
11.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,259 of the 11,036 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did AB CAP FUND, INC. support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 98 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 17 of them (17.3%). Across every category it voted for 33.8% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by AB CAP FUND, INC. (filer no. 81443), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.