Home / AllianceBernstein / AB BOND FUND, INC.
AB BOND FUND, INC.
fund voting report, part of AllianceBernstein
- Vote records reported
- 5,292year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.8%510 of 5,228 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 84.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 38.9%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, AB BOND FUND, INC. listed 5,292 vote records. Votes against management made up 9.8% of those marked either way (510 of 5,228); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 7.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 84.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 38.9% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (15.0% of 160), COMPENSATION (14.6% of 500) and EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (14.3% of 42).
It reported 19.9 million shares out on loan at record dates, 4.67% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.8% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 84.1% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 38.9% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 4.67% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,637 | 2,382 | 155 | 9.6% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 160 | 127 | 24 | 15.0% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 353 | 330 | 13 | 5.8% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 6 | 6 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 23 | 20 | 3 | 13.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 42 | 36 | 5 | 14.3% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 661 | 598 | 63 | 9.8% | |
| COMPENSATION | 505 | 425 | 79 | 14.6% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 928 | 830 | 92 | 7.5% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 52 | 18 | 34 | 5.8% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 26 | 12 | 13 | 7.7% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 24 | 12 | 12 | 4.2% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 66 | 28 | 38 | 6.1% | |
| OTHER | 36 | 20 | 16 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 5,291 | 10.0% | 89.3% | 49.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 5,169 | 9.2% | 85.1% | 33.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 5,292 | 9.8% | 84.1% | 38.9% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, AB BOND FUND, INC. voted against management on 24 of the 151 it marked either way (15.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Electronic Arts Inc. 14 Aug 2025
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- Equinix, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Illumina, Inc. 21 May 2026
- PG&E Corporation 21 May 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Rivian Automotive, Inc. 22 Jun 2026
- Extra Space Storage Inc. 14 May 2026
- Invitation Homes Inc. 7 May 2026
- UDR, Inc. 21 May 2026
- CubeSmart 19 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 184 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, AB BOND FUND, INC. voted for 59 (32.1%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Packaging Policies for Plastics |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report on Human Rights Oversight. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Cintas Corporation | 28 Oct 2025 | A shareholder proposal regarding support for shareholder ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| AppLovin Corporation | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by class of shares |
| United Airlines Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Advisory vote on stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent". |
| First Solar, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to improve shareholder ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| Cboe Global Markets, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Albemarle Corporation | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal regarding shareholders ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| Masco Corporation | 8 May 2026 | Consideration of stockholder proposal on shareholder right to call a special meeting. |
| CF Industries Holdings, Inc. | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder approval requirement for excessive golden parachutes |
| HubSpot, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | A stockholder proposal to change the Company's Sixth Amended and Restated Bylaws to allow 10% holders of... |
| Annaly Capital Management, Inc. | 10 Jun 2026 | Advisory stockholder proposal to adopt the right to act by written consent. |
| Crown Holdings, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | Consideration of a Shareholder proposal regarding Shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Fox Corporation | 14 Nov 2025 | Simple Majority Vote. |
| Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Ltd. | 25 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CAPITAL STRUCTURE |
| Galp Energia SGPS SA | 8 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Appraise Management of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Executive Board |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Appraise Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Supervisory Board |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
Shares on loan
AB BOND FUND, INC. reported 19.9 million shares on loan at record dates against 406.7 million shares voted: 4.67% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
3 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AB All Market Real Return Portfolio | 5,262 | 9.6% | 84.1% | 31.9% |
| AB Municipal Bond Inflation Strategy | 15 | 33.3% | not reported | not reported |
| AB Tax-Aware Fixed Income Opportunities Portfolio | 15 | 33.3% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0000919574-26-005831
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did AB BOND FUND, INC. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 AB BOND FUND, INC. reported 151 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 127 were for (84.1%), 24 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 24 of the 151 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does AB BOND FUND, INC. vote against management?
9.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 510 of the 5,228 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did AB BOND FUND, INC. support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 37 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 3 of them (8.1%). Across every category it voted for 38.9% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by AB BOND FUND, INC. (filer no. 3794), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.