Home / Filers / Mercer Funds
Mercer Funds
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 22,462year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 7.0%1,504 of 21,338 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 90.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 24.8%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Mercer Funds listed 22,462 vote records. Votes against management made up 7.0% of those marked either way (1,504 of 21,338); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 6.9%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 90.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 24.8% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (37.5% of 72), COMPENSATION (11.2% of 1,997) and ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (8.8% of 57).
It reported 149.1 million shares out on loan at record dates, 2.45% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 7.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 90.8% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 24.8% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 2.45% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 10,761 | 9,659 | 631 | 7.2% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 466 | 393 | 40 | 8.7% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,416 | 1,329 | 48 | 3.6% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 5 | 0 | 5 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 73 | 62 | 6 | 37.5% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 300 | 284 | 5 | 1.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 2,921 | 2,584 | 215 | 7.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 2,107 | 1,798 | 225 | 11.2% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 4,148 | 3,580 | 291 | 5.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 57 | 13 | 43 | 8.8% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 7 | 0 | 7 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 5 | 1 | 4 | 20.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 122 | 76 | 44 | 0.8% | |
| OTHER | 13 | 5 | 3 | not reported |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 26,246 | 9.2% | 88.9% | 32.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 22,934 | 7.7% | 90.3% | 24.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 22,462 | 7.0% | 90.8% | 24.8% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Mercer Funds voted against management on 37 of the 396 it marked either way (9.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 8 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Tenet Healthcare Corporation 27 May 2026
- Exelixis, Inc. 26 May 2026
- Roku, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Cognex Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- Match Group, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. 26 Mar 2026
- BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- RBC Bearings Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- Macy's, Inc. 15 May 2026
- BellRing Brands, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- Churchill Downs Incorporated 21 Apr 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Glaukos Corporation 28 May 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- TEGNA Inc. 18 Nov 2025
- Core Scientific, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Tri Pointe Homes, Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Tri Pointe Homes, Inc. 16 Apr 2026
- StoneX Group Inc. 10 Mar 2026
- VSE Corporation 7 May 2026
- Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 24 Jun 2026
- CSG Systems International, Inc. 30 Jan 2026
- RingCentral, Inc. 31 Dec 2025
- ScanSource, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Red Rock Resorts, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- The ODP Corporation 5 Dec 2025
- SailPoint, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Merus N.V. 9 Dec 2025
- International Money Express, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- City Office REIT, Inc. 16 Oct 2025
- Intact Financial Corporation 6 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 210 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Mercer Funds voted for 45 (21.4%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| Zoetis Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to permit shareholder action by written consent. |
| Autodesk, Inc. | 17 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting amendment to stockholder special meeting right. |
| United Airlines Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Advisory vote on stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent". |
| Jabil Inc. | 22 Jan 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal requesting stockholder right to act by written consent. |
| Tyson Foods, Inc. | 5 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results based on class of shares. |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding a report on greenhouse gas emissions reduction efforts |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding adopting a majority voting standard |
| Annaly Capital Management, Inc. | 10 Jun 2026 | Advisory stockholder proposal to adopt the right to act by written consent. |
| Entegris, Inc. | 6 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal: Providing stockholders the right to call special meetings of stockholders. |
| Medpace Holdings, Inc. | 15 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding giving shareholders an ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| Universal Health Services, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to adopt a policy requiring Universal Health Services, Inc. to publicly disclose its... |
| Universal Health Services, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Disclosure of Voting Results Based on Shareholders' Money at Risk |
| Assurant, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding action by written consent. |
| Lincoln National Corporation | 28 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| MKS Instruments, Inc. | 11 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal to reduce the threshold percentage of shareholders required to call a special... |
| Eagle Materials Inc. | 4 Aug 2025 | Non-binding advisory stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our Board of Directors. |
| Mohawk Industries, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding a majority vote standard. |
| Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. | 21 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Group 1 Automotive, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal: Give Shareholders an Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| Power Integrations, Inc. | 3 Jun 2026 | To consider, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, a stockholder proposal related to the separation... |
| Alimentation Couche-Tard Inc. | 3 Sep 2025 | Hold Annual Meetings of the Company in Person with Virtual Meetings as Complements |
| PKO Bank Polski SA | 25 Aug 2025 | Approve Decision on Covering Costs of Convocation of EGM |
| The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Individual Compensation Disclosure |
| Powszechny Zaklad Ubezpieczen SA | 23 Dec 2025 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Approval of Claim to Seek Compensation for Losses against Beata... |
| Kao Corp. | 30 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE |
| Mediobanca Banca di Credito Finanziario SpA | 28 Oct 2025 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Woolworths Group Limited | 30 Oct 2025 | Shareholder proposal: ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE |
| Kyocera Corp. | 25 Jun 2026 | Initiate Share Repurchase Program |
| Shimano, Inc. | 24 Mar 2026 | Initiate Share Repurchase Program |
| KGHM Polska Miedz SA | 20 Jan 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Coverage of Meeting Costs |
| CGI Inc. | 28 Jan 2026 | Hold Annual Meetings of the Company in Person with Virtual Meetings as Complements |
| Mitsui Mining & Smelting Co., Ltd. | 26 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Require Individual Compensation Disclosure for Directors |
| Meiji Holdings Co., Ltd. | 26 Jun 2026 | Approve Restricted Stock Plan |
| Rinnai Corp. | 26 Jun 2026 | Approve Restricted Stock Plan |
| Tokyo Electric Power Co. Holdings, Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Require Individual Compensation Disclosure for Directors and Executive Officers |
| Ezaki Glico Co., Ltd. | 24 Mar 2026 | Approve Restricted Stock Plan |
| Ezaki Glico Co., Ltd. | 24 Mar 2026 | Initiate Share Repurchase Program |
| Hokkaido Electric Power Co., Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Require Individual Compensation Disclosure for Directors and Senior Advisors |
Shares on loan
Mercer Funds reported 149.1 million shares on loan at record dates against 5.93 billion shares voted: 2.45% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
4 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mercer Non-US Core Equity Fund | 15,016 | 5.9% | 96.0% | 16.2% |
| Mercer Emerging Markets Equity Fund | 3,974 | 10.0% | not reported | 46.2% |
| Mercer US Small/Mid Cap Equity Fund | 3,388 | 9.2% | 89.5% | 66.7% |
| Mercer Opportunistic Fixed Income Fund | 84 | 6.3% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0000930413-26-002775
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Mercer Funds vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Mercer Funds reported 433 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 393 were for (90.8%), 40 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 37 of the 396 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 8 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Mercer Funds vote against management?
7.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,504 of the 21,338 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Mercer Funds support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 46 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 3 of them (6.5%). Across every category it voted for 24.8% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Mercer Funds (filer no. 1320615), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.