Vote Scores

Home / Filers / Meeder Funds

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 702435

Meeder Funds

fund voting report

Vote records reported
19,438year to 30 June 2026
Against management
8.9%1,855 of 20,852 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
89.5%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
53.6%for, of for + against + abstain
90.7% for6.8% against2.6% other8.9% against management20,920 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Meeder Funds listed 19,438 vote records. Votes against management made up 8.9% of those marked either way (1,855 of 20,852); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 89.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 53.6% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (55.7% of 587), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (50.7% of 371) and OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (37.4% of 155).

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share8.9%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate89.5%91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support rate53.6%27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.00%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS14,95113,9555916.4%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES1,7991,50917710.5%
AUDIT-RELATED1,7781,77400.0%
INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS1100.0%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES3752907750.7%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS505000.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE3112842612.6%
COMPENSATION646573699.7%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE60042817255.7%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE1001991.0%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE106198717.9%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION48173134.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES155658937.4%
OTHER602014.2%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 202418,5958.7%88.2%43.0%
year to 30 June 202524,4057.4%89.4%25.0%
year to 30 June 202619,4388.9%89.5%53.6%

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Meeder Funds voted against management on 96 of the 699 it marked either way (13.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.

A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 291 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Meeder Funds voted for 143 (49.1%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
Amazon.com, Inc.20 May 2026Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy
NVIDIA Corporation24 Jun 2026Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting...
Alphabet Inc.5 Jun 2026Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight
Alphabet Inc.5 Jun 2026Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation
Alphabet Inc.5 Jun 2026Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting
JPMorgan Chase & Co.19 May 2026Independent board chairman
Johnson & Johnson23 Apr 2026Independent Board Chair
Eli Lilly and Company4 May 2026Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report.
Eli Lilly and Company4 May 2026Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair.
AbbVie Inc.8 May 2026Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair
Netflix, Inc.4 Jun 2026Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent,"
The Home Depot, Inc.21 May 2026Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair
CHEVRON CORPORATION27 May 2026Adopt an Independent Chair
Bank of America Corporation4 May 2026Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair
Walmart Inc.4 Jun 2026Report on Immigration Policy & Enforcement
Berkshire Hathaway Inc.2 May 2026Shareholder proposal requesting that the Company issue a report disclosing the Board's oversight framework...
UnitedHealth Group Incorporated1 Jun 2026If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the...
PEPSICO, INC.6 May 2026Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair.
The Coca-Cola Company29 Apr 2026Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure
Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.13 May 2026Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting.
McDonald's Corporation20 May 2026Advisory Vote to Adopt Policy for an Independent Chair.
QUALCOMM Incorporated17 Mar 2026Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting."
International Business Machines Corporation28 Apr 2026Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent
CATERPILLAR INC.10 Jun 2026Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent
Pfizer Inc.23 Apr 2026Adopt an Independent Chair Policy
AT&T INC.14 May 2026EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy
Wells Fargo & Company28 Apr 2026Require Independent Board Chair
Amgen Inc.19 May 2026Stockholder proposal to require an independent board chairman.
Texas Instruments Incorporated16 Apr 2026Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent.
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company5 May 2026Require Independent Board Chair
ConocoPhillips12 May 2026Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman.
The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.29 Apr 2026Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure
The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.29 Apr 2026Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds
Morgan Stanley14 May 2026Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman
Lowe's Companies, Inc.29 May 2026Shareholder Proposal requesting an independent board chairman.
Gilead Sciences, Inc.30 Apr 2026To vote on a stockholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chair policy
PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC.3 Jun 2026Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure,"
S&P Global Inc.20 May 2026Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder...
Deere & Company25 Feb 2026Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent
Starbucks Corporation25 Mar 2026Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority...

Shares on loan

Meeder Funds reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

Fund series in this filing

9 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.

SeriesVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
SECTOR ROTATION FUND5,4928.9%85.6%51.2%
SPECTRUM FUND3,4429.6%88.4%54.3%
CONSERVATIVE ALLOCATION FUND1,9608.5%91.3%51.4%
MUIRFIELD FUND1,8968.7%92.6%57.4%
DYNAMIC ALLOCATION FUND1,8558.8%92.9%54.3%
GLOBAL ALLOCATION FUND1,7359.3%92.3%53.8%
BALANCED FUND1,6518.6%92.2%56.3%
MODERATE ALLOCATION FUND1,4058.0%93.2%52.6%
TACTICAL INCOME FUND20.0%not reportednot reported

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did Meeder Funds vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 Meeder Funds reported 1,686 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,509 were for (89.5%), 177 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 96 of the 699 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.

How often does Meeder Funds vote against management?

8.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,855 of the 20,852 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did Meeder Funds support shareholder proposals on climate?

In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 100 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (1.0%). Across every category it voted for 53.6% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Meeder Funds (filer no. 702435), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.