Home / Filers / TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS
TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 39,985year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 7.4%2,907 of 39,150 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 85.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 26.7%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS reported 39,985 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 7.4% of its votes as cast against management (2,907 of 39,150), 1.2 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 12.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 85.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 26.7% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (31.8% of 179), COMPENSATION (21.9% of 1,267) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (17.1% of 2,455).
It reported 113.1 million shares out on loan at record dates, 4.02% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 7.4% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 85.2% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 26.7% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 4.02% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 26,361 | 24,826 | 586 | 5.7% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 3,446 | 2,777 | 487 | 14.7% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 3,547 | 3,520 | 11 | 0.5% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 0 | 1 | 100.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 186 | 153 | 31 | 31.8% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 186 | 169 | 15 | 9.3% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,532 | 1,422 | 108 | 7.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,318 | 1,015 | 293 | 21.9% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 2,613 | 2,062 | 531 | 17.1% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 158 | 13 | 144 | 6.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 121 | 8 | 111 | 6.1% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 18 | 2 | 16 | 11.1% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 307 | 67 | 239 | 5.9% | |
| OTHER | 673 | 545 | 73 | 10.5% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 41,572 | 8.1% | 80.7% | 20.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 38,380 | 7.8% | 78.5% | 21.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 39,985 | 7.4% | 85.2% | 26.7% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS voted against management on 257 of the 1,727 it marked either way (14.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 15 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc. 21 May 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Hilton Worldwide Holdings Inc. 14 May 2026
- SOLVENTUM CORPORATION 15 May 2026
- American International Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Crown Castle Inc. 20 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Constellation Brands, Inc. 15 Jul 2025
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Tapestry, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- PG&E Corporation 21 May 2026
- Mettler-Toledo International Inc. 7 May 2026
- Baxter International Inc. 5 May 2026
- Rocket Lab Corporation 27 Aug 2025
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 427 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS voted for 122 (28.6%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Berkshire Hathaway Inc. | 2 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting that the Company issue a report disclosing the Board's oversight framework... |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| The Cigna Group | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding shareholder right to act by written... |
| PayPal Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Reduce Threshold to Call Special Meetings of Stockholders. |
| L3Harris Technologies, Inc. | 11 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal titled "Improve Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting". |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | Amend Bylaws to Require Audit Committee to Assess ROI of DEI Initiatives |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to a request that the Board take steps to implement one vote per share for... |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to public disclosure by share class of voting results on matters subject... |
| Synopsys, Inc. | 16 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding 'stockholders' right to act by written consent |
| Marvell Technology, Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | To consider and act on one stockholder proposal, entitled "Independent Board Chairman" |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| Yum! Brands, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Reduce the Percentage of Shares Required to Call a Special Meeting. |
| United Rentals, Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Advisory approval of executive compensation |
| General Mills, Inc. | 30 Sep 2025 | Shareholder Proposal - Adopt Policy to Separate the Board Chair and CEO Roles. |
| Autodesk, Inc. | 17 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting amendment to stockholder special meeting right. |
| AppLovin Corporation | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by class of shares |
| Delta Air Lines, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | A shareholder proposal requesting the ability for shareholders to act by written consent. |
| HCA Healthcare, Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding a report on healthcare consequences. |
Shares on loan
TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS reported 113.1 million shares on loan at record dates against 2.70 billion shares voted: 4.02% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
24 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Column Small Cap Fund | 9,500 | 11.2% | 78.0% | 45.8% |
| Column Mid Cap Fund | 7,704 | 7.8% | 84.1% | 44.4% |
| ActivePassive U.S. Equity ETF | 5,497 | 3.8% | 85.4% | 28.0% |
| Column Small Cap Select Fund | 3,786 | 7.9% | 89.3% | 54.2% |
| ActivePassive International Equity ETF | 3,605 | 8.1% | 82.9% | 61.5% |
| Column Mid Cap Select Fund | 2,374 | 7.2% | 94.4% | 71.4% |
| Convergence Long/Short Equity ETF | 2,147 | 2.0% | 100.0% | 11.6% |
| Rockefeller Climate Solutions Fund | 721 | 10.2% | 91.7% | 55.6% |
| Dearborn Partners Rising Dividend Fund | 685 | 2.2% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Bright Rock Large Cap Fund | 612 | 0.3% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Mairs & Power Balanced Fund | 602 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Mairs & Power Fund | 552 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Bright Rock Mid Cap Fund | 389 | 0.5% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Rockefeller US Small Cap Core Fund | 366 | 12.0% | 77.5% | not reported |
| Mairs & Power Small Cap Fund | 361 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Jensen Global Quality Growth Fund | 222 | 2.6% | 100.0% | 5.9% |
| Jensen Quality Mid Cap Fund | 191 | 2.6% | 100.0% | 28.6% |
| Jensen Quality Growth ETF | 166 | 3.7% | 100.0% | 8.3% |
| CrossingBridge Ultra-Short Duration ETF | 138 | 49.3% | not reported | not reported |
| CrossingBridge Low Duration High Yield | 114 | 31.7% | not reported | not reported |
| RiverPark Strategic Income | 91 | 21.9% | not reported | not reported |
| CrossingBridge Responsible Credit | 63 | 8.2% | not reported | not reported |
| CrossingBridge Ultra-Short Duration | 59 | 39.0% | not reported | not reported |
| CrossingBridge Nordic High Income Bond Fund | 40 | 7.7% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 13 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-000805
- N-PX filed 17 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-000865
- N-PX filed 17 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-000869
- N-PX filed 18 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-000935
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-001047
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-001145
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002058
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002567
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS reported 3,260 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 2,776 were for (85.2%), 484 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 257 of the 1,727 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 15 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS vote against management?
7.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 2,907 of the 39,150 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 149 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 9 of them (6.0%). Across every category it voted for 26.7% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by TRUST FOR PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS (filer no. 1141819), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.