Home / Hartford Funds / HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC
HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC
fund voting report, part of Hartford Funds
- Vote records reported
- 34,892year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 5.9%1,964 of 33,502 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.9%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 24.2%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC listed 34,892 vote records. Votes against management made up 5.9% of those marked either way (1,964 of 33,502); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 91.9% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 24.2% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (35.9% of 209), ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (10.8% of 148) and OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (8.5% of 271).
It reported 806.8 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.75% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 5.9% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.9% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 24.2% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.75% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 17,481 | 16,022 | 763 | 5.3% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,134 | 972 | 86 | 7.8% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 2,349 | 2,258 | 30 | 2.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 5 | 0 | 5 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 213 | 153 | 53 | 35.9% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 208 | 203 | 5 | 1.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 3,843 | 3,572 | 189 | 5.7% | |
| COMPENSATION | 3,025 | 2,627 | 257 | 8.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 6,099 | 5,329 | 375 | 6.3% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 148 | 27 | 119 | 10.8% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 59 | 4 | 55 | 6.8% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 44 | 1 | 43 | 2.3% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 271 | 133 | 136 | 8.5% | |
| OTHER | 13 | 7 | 6 | not reported |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 38,276 | 7.5% | 90.8% | 23.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 35,100 | 6.5% | 90.2% | 19.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 34,892 | 5.9% | 91.9% | 24.2% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC voted against management on 43 of the 595 it marked either way (7.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 5 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- American Express Company 5 May 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Uber Technologies, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Analog Devices, Inc. 11 Mar 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Public Service Enterprise Group Incorporated 21 Apr 2026
- American International Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- SHOPIFY INC. 16 Jun 2026
- HEICO Corporation 13 Mar 2026
- Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Albemarle Corporation 5 May 2026
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- Interactive Brokers Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Franklin Resources, Inc. 3 Feb 2026
- Somnigroup International, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Stride, Inc. 4 Dec 2025
- Core & Main, Inc. 23 Jun 2026
- Zurn Elkay Water Solutions Corporation 30 Apr 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Hims & Hers Health, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Rithm Capital Corp. 21 May 2026
- Glaukos Corporation 28 May 2026
- CarGurus, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Kemper Corporation 6 May 2026
- PACS Group, Inc. 19 Dec 2025
- ON HOLDING AG 28 May 2026
- Verona Pharma Plc 24 Sep 2025
- Merus N.V. 9 Dec 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 368 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC voted for 95 (25.8%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote to Adopt Policy for an Independent Chair. |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Pfizer Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair Policy |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Energy Supply Ratio. |
| Amgen Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to require an independent board chairman. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | 5 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Disclosure of Energy Supply Ratio |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Human Rights Impact Assessment," |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Independent Report on Due Diligence Process," |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
Shares on loan
HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC reported 806.8 million shares on loan at record dates against 45.39 billion shares voted: 1.75% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
24 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hartford International Equity Fund | 6,850 | 6.5% | 94.4% | 12.1% |
| Hartford Multi-Asset Income Fund | 4,644 | 6.7% | 91.0% | 25.3% |
| The Hartford International Value Fund | 3,684 | 6.2% | not reported | 13.3% |
| Hartford Emerging Markets Equity Fund | 3,207 | 10.5% | not reported | 38.5% |
| The Hartford Capital Appreciation Fund | 1,978 | 5.9% | 92.0% | 24.1% |
| Hartford Real Asset Fund | 1,855 | 4.2% | 95.5% | 7.7% |
| Hartford Climate Opportunities Fund | 1,528 | 8.1% | 69.5% | 36.5% |
| The Hartford International Opportunities Fund | 1,403 | 2.9% | 87.5% | 6.7% |
| The Hartford Balanced Income Fund | 1,130 | 1.7% | 95.7% | 10.8% |
| The Hartford Dividend and Growth Fund | 1,053 | 5.2% | 87.3% | 21.1% |
| The Hartford Equity Income Fund | 1,025 | 2.0% | 95.3% | 15.4% |
| Hartford Core Equity Fund | 1,012 | 5.0% | 92.8% | 23.3% |
| Hartford Global Impact Fund | 929 | 3.3% | 95.2% | 44.4% |
| The Hartford MidCap Value Fund | 918 | 2.3% | 95.8% | 50.0% |
| The Hartford Healthcare Fund | 822 | 3.2% | 98.4% | 33.3% |
| The Hartford Small Company Fund | 797 | 5.5% | 91.8% | not reported |
| Hartford Small Cap Value Fund | 683 | 2.3% | 94.7% | not reported |
| The Hartford International Growth Fund | 641 | 5.0% | not reported | not reported |
| The Hartford MidCap Fund | 623 | 8.2% | 89.1% | 64.3% |
| The Hartford Strategic Income Fund | 67 | 3.0% | not reported | not reported |
| The Hartford Total Return Bond Fund | 13 | 15.4% | not reported | not reported |
| The Hartford World Bond Fund | 13 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| The Hartford High Yield Fund | 12 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| The Hartford Floating Rate Fund | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001104659-26-099014
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC reported 1,058 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 972 were for (91.9%), 86 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 43 of the 595 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 5 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC vote against management?
5.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,964 of the 33,502 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 133 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 14 of them (10.5%). Across every category it voted for 24.2% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by HARTFORD MUTUAL FUNDS, INC (filer no. 1006415), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.