Home / Franklin Templeton / FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES
FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES
fund voting report, part of Franklin Templeton
- Vote records reported
- 11,465year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 7.9%880 of 11,109 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 90.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 33.7%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES reported 11,465 vote records on Form N-PX. 880 of the 11,109 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 7.9%, 1.7 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 90.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 33.7% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (38.7% of 31), EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (16.9% of 89) and COMPENSATION (12.0% of 1,131).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 7.9% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 90.4% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 33.7% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 5,544 | 4,984 | 311 | 7.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 283 | 245 | 26 | 9.5% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 678 | 650 | 28 | 4.2% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 33 | 24 | 7 | 38.7% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 89 | 74 | 15 | 16.9% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,153 | 1,059 | 94 | 8.9% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,151 | 994 | 145 | 12.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 2,592 | 2,371 | 213 | 7.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 111 | 31 | 80 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 67 | 32 | 35 | 6.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 70 | 28 | 42 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 170 | 64 | 106 | 6.5% | |
| OTHER | 66 | 42 | 24 | 6.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 10,911 | 9.8% | 92.9% | 60.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 10,890 | 7.7% | 92.6% | 35.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 11,465 | 7.9% | 90.4% | 33.7% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES voted against management on 19 of the 203 it marked either way (9.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Janus Henderson Group Plc 29 May 2026
- The Boston Beer Company, Inc. 27 May 2026
- RingCentral, Inc. 31 Dec 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 257 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES voted for 72 (28.0%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. | 22 May 2026 | Shareowner Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| CVS Health Corporation | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal for Reducing the Threshold for Our Stockholder Right to Act By Written Consent. |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| PayPal Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Reduce Threshold to Call Special Meetings of Stockholders. |
| The Sherwin-Williams Company | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Ability to Call a Special Meeting |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to a request that the Board take steps to implement one vote per share for... |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to public disclosure by share class of voting results on matters subject... |
| Otis Worldwide Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding reporting on political contributions and expenditures |
| IDEXX Laboratories, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting (Proposal... |
| Cintas Corporation | 28 Oct 2025 | A shareholder proposal regarding support for shareholder ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| Autodesk, Inc. | 17 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting amendment to stockholder special meeting right. |
| Equinix, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Consideration and vote upon a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, related... |
| HCA Healthcare, Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding stockholders' right to act by... |
Shares on loan
FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
4 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin International Core Equity (IU) Fund | 3,477 | 4.1% | not reported | 20.0% |
| Franklin Emerging Market Core Equity (IU) Fund | 3,235 | 12.9% | not reported | 58.6% |
| Franklin U.S. Core Equity (IU) Fund | 2,571 | 6.9% | 90.1% | 26.3% |
| Franklin Global Allocation Fund | 2,182 | 8.3% | 90.8% | 27.5% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-360504
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES reported 271 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 245 were for (90.4%), 26 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 19 of the 203 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES vote against management?
7.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 880 of the 11,109 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 80 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 33.7% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FRANKLIN FUND ALLOCATOR SERIES (filer no. 1022804), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.