Home / Filers / EMPOWER FUNDS, INC.
EMPOWER FUNDS, INC.
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 84,365year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.1%7,086 of 78,079 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 30.3%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, EMPOWER FUNDS, INC. listed 84,365 vote records. Votes against management made up 9.1% of those marked either way (7,086 of 78,079); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 6.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 30.3% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (29.4% of 586), SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (18.2% of 3,008) and EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (14.2% of 486).
It reported 714.0 million shares out on loan at record dates, 2.41% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.1% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.4% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 30.3% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 2.41% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 49,431 | 43,284 | 1,649 | 9.1% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 3,275 | 2,610 | 213 | 18.2% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 5,897 | 5,259 | 107 | 7.7% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 22 | 11 | 5 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 650 | 514 | 79 | 29.4% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 529 | 445 | 41 | 14.2% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 6,203 | 5,471 | 264 | 4.5% | |
| COMPENSATION | 7,194 | 5,705 | 757 | 11.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 10,147 | 6,772 | 862 | 6.8% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 416 | 79 | 295 | 6.1% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 194 | 114 | 80 | 4.1% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 142 | 26 | 116 | 0.7% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 631 | 266 | 346 | 5.8% | |
| OTHER | 632 | 409 | 77 | 2.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 79,449 | 10.5% | 81.2% | 45.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 85,018 | 6.4% | 89.0% | 30.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 84,365 | 9.1% | 92.4% | 30.3% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, EMPOWER FUNDS, INC. voted against management on 337 of the 1,434 it marked either way (23.5%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 196 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company 1 Apr 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- ORGANON & CO. 9 Jun 2026
- Moderna, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Las Vegas Sands Corp. 14 May 2026
- Okta, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Graco Inc. 24 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 572 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, EMPOWER FUNDS, INC. voted for 179 (31.3%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| CVS Health Corporation | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal for Reducing the Threshold for Our Stockholder Right to Act By Written Consent. |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Proposal requesting Company to modify its Voluntary Retail Voting Program to provide multiple options not... |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| Target Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Zoetis Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to permit shareholder action by written consent. |
| Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding shareholder right to act by written... |
Shares on loan
EMPOWER FUNDS, INC. reported 714.0 million shares on loan at record dates against 28.88 billion shares voted: 2.41% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
36 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Empower Core Strategies: International Equity Fund | 16,598 | 5.2% | not reported | 18.0% |
| Empower International Index Fund | 12,325 | 4.6% | not reported | 21.7% |
| Empower Core Strategies: U.S. Equity Fund | 9,680 | 6.4% | 92.0% | 29.4% |
| Empower S&P 500 Index Fund | 6,597 | 6.1% | 90.8% | 39.5% |
| Empower S&P Small Cap 600 Index Fund | 5,595 | 92.6% | 92.1% | 69.2% |
| Empower Emerging Markets Equity Fund | 5,303 | 10.7% | not reported | 42.9% |
| Empower International Value Fund | 5,241 | 3.6% | 100.0% | 10.1% |
| Empower Small Cap Value Fund | 4,623 | 7.9% | 90.9% | 60.9% |
| Empower S&P Mid Cap 400 Index Fund | 4,117 | 6.2% | 94.6% | 60.0% |
| Empower Large Cap Value Fund | 2,825 | 3.4% | 96.5% | 5.8% |
| Empower Mid Cap Value Fund | 2,410 | 3.4% | not reported | 17.4% |
| Empower Small Cap Growth Fund | 1,595 | 2.1% | 97.1% | 16.7% |
| Empower Large Cap Growth Fund | 1,461 | 3.6% | 95.3% | 14.6% |
| Empower International Growth Fund | 1,213 | 2.8% | 98.0% | not reported |
| Empower T. Rowe Price Mid Cap Growth Fund | 1,185 | 7.7% | 94.9% | 40.0% |
| Empower Real Estate Index Fund | 1,019 | 4.0% | 92.6% | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2045 Fund | 168 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2015 Fund | 168 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2025 Fund | 168 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2035 Fund | 168 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2020 Fund | 168 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2030 Fund | 168 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2040 Fund | 168 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2050 Fund | 168 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2055 Fund | 160 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2060 Fund | 160 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Lifetime 2065 Fund | 160 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Moderately Aggressive Profile Fund | 136 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Moderate Profile Fund | 136 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Moderately Conservative Profile Fund | 136 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Conservative Profile Fund | 136 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Aggressive Profile Fund | 80 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower SecureFoundation Balanced Fund | 40 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower High Yield Bond Fund | 38 | 26.3% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Multi-Sector Bond Fund | 26 | 65.2% | not reported | not reported |
| Empower Core Strategies: Flexible Bond Fund | 26 | 65.2% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 19 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-357034
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did EMPOWER FUNDS, INC. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 EMPOWER FUNDS, INC. reported 2,821 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 2,608 were for (92.4%), 213 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 337 of the 1,434 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 196 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does EMPOWER FUNDS, INC. vote against management?
9.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 7,086 of the 78,079 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did EMPOWER FUNDS, INC. support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 316 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 19 of them (6.0%). Across every category it voted for 30.3% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by EMPOWER FUNDS, INC. (filer no. 356476), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.