Home / Fidelity / FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I
FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I
fund voting report, part of Fidelity
- Vote records reported
- 15,573year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 4.7%725 of 15,535 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 96.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 19.4%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I reported 15,573 vote records on Form N-PX. 725 of the 15,535 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 4.7%, 1.6 percentage points below the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 96.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 19.4% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (26.6% of 79), ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (17.5% of 126) and EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (13.4% of 112).
It reported 114.1 million shares out on loan at record dates, 2.53% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 4.7% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 96.3% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 19.4% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 2.53% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 10,588 | 10,139 | 240 | 4.2% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,279 | 1,145 | 44 | 3.8% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,389 | 1,388 | 1 | 0.1% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 79 | 61 | 18 | 26.6% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 112 | 97 | 15 | 13.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 442 | 404 | 37 | 10.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 611 | 546 | 63 | 9.1% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 838 | 605 | 224 | 10.5% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 126 | 30 | 96 | 17.5% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 74 | 6 | 68 | 2.7% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 62 | 8 | 54 | 6.5% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 200 | 27 | 173 | 6.0% | |
| OTHER | 39 | 32 | 7 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 33,486 | 3.6% | 97.3% | 22.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 25,961 | 4.3% | 96.7% | 21.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 15,573 | 4.7% | 96.3% | 19.4% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I voted against management on 22 of the 604 it marked either way (3.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Williams-Sonoma, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Corpay, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Invitation Homes Inc. 7 May 2026
- Exact Sciences Corporation 20 Feb 2026
- CubeSmart 19 May 2026
- Chewy, Inc. 10 Jul 2025
- GXO Logistics, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Sanmina Corporation 9 Mar 2026
- Maplebear Inc. 22 May 2026
- Teleflex Incorporated 15 May 2026
- TeraWulf Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- The Boston Beer Company, Inc. 27 May 2026
- Insight Enterprises, Inc. 13 May 2026
- BGC Group, Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- Roivant Sciences Ltd. 10 Sep 2025
- Credit Acceptance Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PLAINS ALL AMERICAN PIPELINE, L.P. 20 May 2026
- Merus N.V. 9 Dec 2025
- The Lovesac Company 9 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 195 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I voted for 36 (18.5%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the extent of the Company's diversity, equity and... |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on climate change-related commitments. |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal entitled "Avoid Brand Damage due to Corporate Political Spending." |
| United Rentals, Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Advisory approval of executive compensation |
| AppLovin Corporation | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by class of shares |
| Airbnb, Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Dual-class sunset; and |
| Lennar Corporation | 8 Apr 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal on Disclosure of Voting Result by Share Class. |
| Lennar Corporation | 8 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES |
| ON Semiconductor Corporation | 14 May 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding simple majority voting |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding a report on deforestation in the company's own-brand supply chain |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding a report on greenhouse gas emissions reduction efforts |
| Reliance, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Company articles |
| Oshkosh Corporation | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Five Below, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting that provisions in the Company's governance documents requiring greater... |
| OGE Energy Corp. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Simple Majority Vote. |
| Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal regarding support for transparency in political spending. |
| Eagle Materials Inc. | 4 Aug 2025 | Non-binding advisory stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our Board of Directors. |
| Mohawk Industries, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding a majority vote standard. |
| Americold Realty Trust | 18 May 2026 | Other issues |
| Pilgrim's Pride Corporation | 29 Apr 2026 | A stockholder proposal to provide a political spending disclosure. |
| ArcBest Corporation | 24 Apr 2026 | A shareholder proposal to approve GHG emissions reduction targets |
| Galp Energia SGPS SA | 8 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
Shares on loan
FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I reported 114.1 million shares on loan at record dates against 4.39 billion shares voted: 2.53% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
14 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fidelity Advisor Value Fund | 2,959 | 3.7% | 96.2% | 16.3% |
| Fidelity Advisor Stock Selector Mid Cap Fund | 2,006 | 4.8% | 96.6% | 32.0% |
| Fidelity Advisor Mid Cap II Fund | 1,717 | 4.4% | 98.0% | 21.4% |
| Fidelity Advisor Value Strategies Fund | 1,586 | 2.7% | 97.1% | 20.0% |
| Fidelity Advisor Small Cap Fund | 1,421 | 4.0% | 96.3% | 16.7% |
| Fidelity Advisor Equity Growth Fund | 1,403 | 4.7% | 97.8% | 17.0% |
| Fidelity Advisor Series Equity Growth Fund | 1,403 | 4.7% | 97.8% | 17.0% |
| Fidelity Advisor Growth Opportunities Fund | 928 | 7.7% | 98.5% | 19.5% |
| Fidelity Advisor Series Growth Opportunities Fund | 926 | 8.1% | 98.5% | 19.5% |
| Fidelity Advisor Capital & Income Fund | 727 | 6.4% | 98.0% | 21.3% |
| Fidelity Advisor Large Cap Fund | 259 | 5.2% | 92.3% | 0.0% |
| Fidelity Advisor Equity Value Fund | 122 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Fidelity Advisor Floating Rate High Income Fund | 63 | 3.2% | not reported | not reported |
| Fidelity Advisor Dividend Growth Fund | 53 | 12.7% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0000722574-26-000139
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I reported 1,189 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,145 were for (96.3%), 44 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 22 of the 604 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I vote against management?
4.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 725 of the 15,535 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 118 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 22 of them (18.6%). Across every category it voted for 19.4% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FIDELITY ADVISOR SERIES I (filer no. 722574), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.