Home / SEI / SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST
SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST
fund voting report, part of SEI
- Vote records reported
- 92,551year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.3%7,524 of 90,699 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 87.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 45.0%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST reported 92,551 vote records on Form N-PX. 7,524 of the 90,699 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 8.3%, 2.1 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 10.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 87.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 45.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (50.3% of 1,234), OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (28.2% of 536) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (20.5% of 4,653).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 87.5% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 45.0% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 62,516 | 57,423 | 2,747 | 7.0% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 6,932 | 5,695 | 802 | 12.0% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 7,505 | 7,401 | 25 | 0.3% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 10 | 4 | 6 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 1,259 | 973 | 216 | 50.3% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 377 | 348 | 9 | 1.7% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 3,080 | 2,850 | 130 | 5.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 4,227 | 3,541 | 472 | 9.6% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 5,196 | 3,975 | 700 | 20.5% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 462 | 30 | 428 | 6.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 260 | 39 | 221 | 15.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 179 | 34 | 145 | 16.2% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 538 | 233 | 298 | 28.2% | |
| OTHER | 10 | 4 | 6 | not reported |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 100,558 | 8.9% | 85.3% | 35.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 93,615 | 8.2% | 87.2% | 40.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 92,551 | 8.3% | 87.5% | 45.0% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST voted against management on 243 of the 1,842 it marked either way (13.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 5 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Marathon Petroleum Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- The Hershey Company 5 May 2026
- Fiserv, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- Xcel Energy Inc. 20 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- American International Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Crown Castle Inc. 20 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Axon Enterprise, Inc. 28 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 533 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST voted for 228 (42.8%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Walmart Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Report on Immigration Policy & Enforcement |
| Berkshire Hathaway Inc. | 2 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting that the Company issue a report disclosing the Board's oversight framework... |
| UnitedHealth Group Incorporated | 1 Jun 2026 | If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the... |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair. |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote to Adopt Policy for an Independent Chair. |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Pfizer Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair Policy |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Amgen Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to require an independent board chairman. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | 5 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
Shares on loan
SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
23 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Large Cap Index Fund | 11,650 | 9.2% | 85.6% | 52.4% |
| Multi-Asset Inflation Managed Fund | 6,760 | 9.1% | 86.2% | 49.7% |
| S&P 500 Index Fund | 6,613 | 8.5% | 87.3% | 49.6% |
| Dynamic Asset Allocation Fund | 6,597 | 8.5% | 87.3% | 49.4% |
| Small Cap Fund | 6,555 | 9.7% | 88.9% | 55.6% |
| Tax-Managed International Managed Volatility Fund | 6,403 | 6.1% | 95.0% | 24.7% |
| Tax-Managed Small/Mid Cap Fund | 6,230 | 8.9% | 88.9% | 66.1% |
| Global Managed Volatility Fund | 5,713 | 7.8% | 96.8% | 30.1% |
| U.S. Managed Volatility Fund | 5,697 | 5.2% | 92.9% | 21.6% |
| Small Cap Value Fund | 4,413 | 7.6% | 89.5% | 61.9% |
| Tax-Managed Large Cap Fund | 4,303 | 8.3% | 87.3% | 44.4% |
| Large Cap Fund | 4,237 | 8.7% | 87.1% | 48.5% |
| Large Cap Value Fund | 3,446 | 6.7% | 87.4% | 43.6% |
| Mid-Cap Fund | 3,436 | 8.8% | 87.7% | 65.8% |
| Large Cap Growth Fund | 2,837 | 11.0% | 86.0% | 47.4% |
| Tax-Managed Managed Volatility Fund | 2,342 | 7.4% | 91.9% | 38.8% |
| Small Cap Growth Fund | 2,098 | 8.8% | 89.8% | 100.0% |
| Multi-Asset Income Fund | 1,799 | 7.3% | 94.4% | 42.9% |
| Real Estate Fund | 692 | 5.3% | 88.7% | not reported |
| Multi-Strategy Alternative Fund | 537 | 7.2% | 86.4% | 41.7% |
| Multi-Asset Capital Stability Fund | 139 | 18.7% | 85.7% | 32.4% |
| High Yield Bond Fund | 28 | 37.5% | not reported | not reported |
| Multi-Asset Accumulation Fund | 26 | 26.9% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001135428-26-000145
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST reported 6,512 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 5,695 were for (87.5%), 802 against and 15 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 243 of the 1,842 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 5 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST vote against management?
8.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 7,524 of the 90,699 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 454 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 25 of them (5.5%). Across every category it voted for 45.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by SEI INSTITUTIONAL MANAGED TRUST (filer no. 804239), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.