Home / Fidelity / FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST
FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST
fund voting report, part of Fidelity
- Vote records reported
- 6,611year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 3.2%207 of 6,502 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 98.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 12.9%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST listed 6,611 vote records. Votes against management made up 3.2% of those marked either way (207 of 6,502); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 3.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 98.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 12.9% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (25.0% of 28), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (20.0% of 50) and ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (12.7% of 150).
It reported 86.4 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.43% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 3.2% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 98.7% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 12.9% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.43% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 4,335 | 4,225 | 88 | 2.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 422 | 394 | 5 | 1.7% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 501 | 501 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 50 | 31 | 19 | 20.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 28 | 21 | 7 | 25.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 218 | 211 | 7 | 5.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 263 | 241 | 21 | 5.4% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 458 | 290 | 163 | 8.9% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 150 | 23 | 127 | 12.7% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 62 | 7 | 55 | 4.8% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 77 | 10 | 67 | 7.8% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 220 | 27 | 193 | 2.7% | |
| OTHER | 9 | 5 | 4 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 6,763 | 3.9% | 98.4% | 20.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 6,704 | 4.4% | 97.8% | 18.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 6,611 | 3.2% | 98.7% | 12.9% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST voted against management on 5 of the 246 it marked either way (2.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- CME Group Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Williams-Sonoma, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Corpay, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Merus N.V. 9 Dec 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 223 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST voted for 30 (13.5%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Packaging Policies for Plastics |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the extent of the Company's diversity, equity and... |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on climate change-related commitments. |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| Target Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE |
| O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal entitled "Avoid Brand Damage due to Corporate Political Spending." |
| Otis Worldwide Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding reporting on political contributions and expenditures |
| United Rentals, Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Advisory approval of executive compensation |
| Airbnb, Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Dual-class sunset; and |
| Lennar Corporation | 8 Apr 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal on Disclosure of Voting Result by Share Class. |
| Lennar Corporation | 8 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES |
| lululemon athletica inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Domino's Pizza, Inc. | 21 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Eagle Materials Inc. | 4 Aug 2025 | Non-binding advisory stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our Board of Directors. |
| Galp Energia SGPS SA | 8 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
Shares on loan
FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST reported 86.4 million shares on loan at record dates against 5.96 billion shares voted: 1.43% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
5 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fidelity Series Large Cap Stock Fund | 2,397 | 2.4% | 98.6% | 11.6% |
| Fidelity Mega Cap Stock Fund | 1,632 | 2.7% | 98.9% | 9.9% |
| Fidelity Growth Discovery Fund | 1,403 | 4.7% | 97.8% | 17.0% |
| Fidelity Fund | 1,167 | 3.2% | 100.0% | 11.6% |
| Fidelity Series Emerging Markets Debt Fund | 12 | 33.3% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0000035348-26-000121
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST reported 399 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 394 were for (98.7%), 5 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 5 of the 246 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST vote against management?
3.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 207 of the 6,502 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 146 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 19 of them (13.0%). Across every category it voted for 12.9% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FIDELITY HASTINGS STREET TRUST (filer no. 35348), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.