Home / Fidelity / FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST
FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST
fund voting report, part of Fidelity
- Vote records reported
- 21,108year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 4.4%908 of 20,835 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 95.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 20.7%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST listed 21,108 vote records. Votes against management made up 4.4% of those marked either way (908 of 20,835); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 12.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 95.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 20.7% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (27.4% of 307), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (26.1% of 88) and EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (16.0% of 100).
It reported 13.0 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.42% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 4.4% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 95.8% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 20.7% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.42% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 13,917 | 13,380 | 308 | 3.7% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,550 | 1,394 | 61 | 4.2% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,707 | 1,701 | 5 | 0.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 89 | 60 | 29 | 26.1% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 100 | 84 | 16 | 16.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 778 | 739 | 39 | 6.3% | |
| COMPENSATION | 905 | 830 | 75 | 5.4% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,441 | 1,027 | 405 | 9.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 307 | 102 | 205 | 27.4% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 98 | 26 | 72 | 12.2% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 166 | 29 | 137 | 8.5% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 419 | 61 | 358 | 5.0% | |
| OTHER | 76 | 69 | 7 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 23,671 | 3.5% | 97.3% | 23.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 23,296 | 4.3% | 96.7% | 22.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 21,108 | 4.4% | 95.8% | 20.7% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST voted against management on 34 of the 788 it marked either way (4.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- CME Group Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Fair Isaac Corporation 4 Mar 2026
- Williams-Sonoma, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Rivian Automotive, Inc. 22 Jun 2026
- CoStar Group, Inc. 23 Jun 2026
- Zoom Communications, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Kimco Realty Corporation 21 May 2026
- Kratos Defense & Security Solutions, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Invitation Homes Inc. 7 May 2026
- Lincoln National Corporation 28 May 2026
- UDR, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Exact Sciences Corporation 20 Feb 2026
- CubeSmart 19 May 2026
- Chewy, Inc. 10 Jul 2025
- GXO Logistics, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Sanmina Corporation 9 Mar 2026
- Maplebear Inc. 22 May 2026
- FMC Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- TeraWulf Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- ADT Inc. 27 May 2026
- Medical Properties Trust, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Iridium Communications Inc. 20 May 2026
- Insight Enterprises, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Coty Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- IMAX Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Stoke Therapeutics, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Montrose Environmental Group, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Merus N.V. 9 Dec 2025
- The Lovesac Company 9 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 354 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST voted for 85 (24.0%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Biodiversity Impact and Dependency Assessment |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Packaging Policies for Plastics |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report on Human Rights Oversight. |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the extent of the Company's diversity, equity and... |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report on High-Carbon Financing Litigation Risks. |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Energy Supply Ratio. |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Disclosure of Energy Supply Ratio |
| Lowe's Companies, Inc. | 29 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal requesting a report describing how the Company could disclose its plastic packaging... |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on climate change-related commitments. |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| Target Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a report on presence of pesticides in Target's private label brands. |
| Target Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE |
| The Travelers Companies, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal relating to a report on climate-related pricing and coverage decisions, if presented... |
| O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal entitled "Avoid Brand Damage due to Corporate Political Spending." |
| Otis Worldwide Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding reporting on political contributions and expenditures |
| General Motors Company | 2 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting a Report on Human Rights Standards for Indigenous Peoples |
| United Rentals, Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Advisory approval of executive compensation |
| General Mills, Inc. | 30 Sep 2025 | Shareholder Proposal - Disclosure of Regenerative Agriculture Practices Within Supply Chain. |
| Fastenal Company | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal relating to an EEO-1 reporting disclosure policy |
| AppLovin Corporation | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by class of shares |
| Dollar General Corporation | 28 May 2026 | To vote on a shareholder proposal asking the Board to report on the feasibility of adopting a... |
| Dollar General Corporation | 28 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
Shares on loan
FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST reported 13.0 million shares on loan at record dates against 902.8 million shares voted: 1.42% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
19 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fidelity Series Sustainable U.S. Market Fund | 7,837 | 4.2% | 95.9% | 22.8% |
| Fidelity SAI Sustainable Sector Fund | 3,105 | 3.8% | 97.6% | 19.6% |
| Fidelity U.S. Low Volatility Equity Fund | 1,675 | 3.3% | 96.6% | 11.4% |
| Fidelity Climate Action Fund | 1,307 | 5.0% | 96.1% | 18.7% |
| Fidelity Women's Leadership Fund | 1,189 | 3.4% | 98.8% | 17.7% |
| Fidelity Healthy Future Fund | 1,166 | 6.3% | 90.5% | 31.3% |
| Fidelity SAI Sustainable U.S. Equity Fund | 1,154 | 4.4% | 98.6% | 20.8% |
| Fidelity Sustainable U.S. Equity Fund | 1,150 | 4.4% | 98.6% | 20.8% |
| Fidelity Capital & Income Fund | 755 | 6.3% | 98.1% | 21.3% |
| Fidelity Water Sustainability Fund | 620 | 4.5% | 96.4% | 20.0% |
| Fidelity SAI Real Estate Fund | 468 | 6.6% | 85.0% | not reported |
| Fidelity Agricultural Productivity Fund | 430 | 4.9% | 93.3% | 18.2% |
| Fidelity Series Floating Rate High Income Fund | 63 | 3.2% | not reported | not reported |
| Fidelity High Income Fund | 51 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Fidelity Series High Income Fund | 44 | 4.7% | not reported | not reported |
| Fidelity SAI High Income Fund | 41 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Fidelity New Markets Income Fund | 34 | 30.8% | not reported | not reported |
| Fidelity Short Duration High Income Fund | 10 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Fidelity Focused High Income Fund | 9 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0000225322-26-000223
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST reported 1,455 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,394 were for (95.8%), 61 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 34 of the 788 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST vote against management?
4.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 908 of the 20,835 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 289 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 84 of them (29.1%). Across every category it voted for 20.7% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FIDELITY SUMMER STREET TRUST (filer no. 225322), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.